
Childminder in Walton On Thames

Babysitter in Walton On Thames

5 stars
(2)

Female Non-smoker Member since Apr 2013 Last Updated Dec 2020 Last Login 01 Dec 2020 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

I am an Ofsted Registered Childminder. I am a member of Pacey (Professional Association for Childcare and Early Years) and regularly meet up with other childminding colleagues.

I am divorced with three children, two of whom are adults and live in a detached house on the outskirts of Walton on Thames.

I enjoy my work immensely and have a Good Grade from Ofsted, under the new Inspection Framework.

My Experience

I have many years experience of working with different age ranges of children over the last twenty five years.

I provide a home from home environment where any child will have fun and learn whilst feeling secure and happy in my care. Equally I always listen carefully to my parents and work in partnership with them to the best of my ability.

I take pride in my work and am very committed to keeping my practices up to date with current legislation to improve my childminding practices to the best standards.

My Qualifications

Underpinning Knowledge for Childminders

CACHE Level 3 NVQ in Early Years Care and Education

Level 2 Award in Health & Safety in the Workplace

St John Ambulance - Early Years First Aid Course

Level 2 Award in Food Safety in Catering


I attend MANY short courses/workshops/conferences on a regular basis to ensure I keep up to date. A snapshot of this includes:
What to do if (safeguarding Children) workshop, diversity workshop, Planning observing and documenting within the Early Years Foundation Stage framework, Inclusion and special educational needs (SEN) code of practice.

My Availability

One space available, Monday to Thursday.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes no no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes no no no
After School yes yes yes yes no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 01/12/2020

My Fees

  • Childminding from £6.25 per hour
  • Babysitting from £9.00 per hour

To be advised at interview

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Angela W. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

I have known Angela since 2016. She looked after my son and my daughter over the past 4 years. How to best describe the experience we have been through? Simply truly amazing!! Angela is a god send...really is and she has been more than a childminder to us, she really is part of our family now, a true friend. Her home is always welcoming, clean and well organised with so many toys available. Angela has a warm and friendly approach which sets her apart from other childminders. She has always been so thorough (filling out a diary every day so we would know what our little ones were up to, what they had eaten etc). Unfortunately we had to move to Cornwall late August and I must admit that we miss her so very much. Cornwall is without a doubt a great new chapter in our life, we would love to still have Angela nearby! We miss her truly xxx

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for Cat Cat about Avatar for Angela W Angela W on 08/10/2020

We couldn’t rate Angela highly enough, she is an absolute god send. She plans so many activities for the kids, they have great trips out all over surrey and are always kept entertained. Our daughter always greets her with a huge smile and happily runs in to the house. She keeps great records and always ensures we’re well informed and kept up to date with their day. We are moving soon and getting to her is going to be a bit of a commute, but we honestly wouldn’t want to leave our child with anyone else.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for Rebecca Rebecca about Avatar for Angela W Angela W on 09/09/2020

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.