
Nanny in Sleaford

Babysitter in Sleaford

5 stars
(3)

Female Non-smoker Member since Apr 2013 Last Updated Aug 2019 Last Login 01 Dec 2020 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
First Aid Training
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

Hi, I'm Natalie, aged 50and I am looking for some babysitting work, caring for babies and/or children in their own home. Please contact me if you think I could be suitable to care for your children.

!! I can’t drive !!

Over the years, I have been studying hard, updating my knowledge and skills, passing a number of courses:-

OCN Maternity Nurse Practitioner Award
OCN Common Core Skills Course
MNT Weaning Babies Onto Solid Foods
NSPCC Child Protection Awareness
EYFS Level 2 Short Course - Feb 2015
Food Hygiene 1 Level 2 - Feb 2015
Paediatric First Aid-Jan 2015
Personal 2hr Pediatric CPR & Choking Course - June 2014.
Enhanced DBS Check - September 2015..

My Experience

I worked for 10wks as a baby nanny in Sheffield. I started this position when baby was 1 week old. (She was 5wks premature)
(June '17 - September '17)

I cared for a 1yr old girl on an 'as and when' basis for about a year. Sometimes just for mornings then dropping her off at nursery or picking her up from nursery and caring for her til her parents returned home. On quite a few occasions, I cared for her overnight, on weekends, either at her own home or at my own home.
(Sept '16 - July '17)

I cared for a 4yr old boy and his 5yr old sister 2 evenings a week when their dads' work rota required me to. This involved making sure the children finish their tea, getting them bathed and into bed by a particular time.
(Mar '16 - April '17).

I worked as a morning nanny position where I cared for a baby from him being 6mths old until he was 15mths old along with his 2 older brothers during school holidays and if they were ill.
(Feb '16 - Oct '16)

I worked for a week as a Live-In Baby Night-Nanny for a family in Sheffield with a 3 Week Old Baby. (19th – 24th April ’15)
I worked for 10pm – 7am, Sunday night through to Friday morning caring for a 3 week old baby as well as some daytime hours as required. Sole-charge care, including formula feeding, winding and nappy changing the baby and settling her back to sleep throughout the night. I cleaned and sterilised the bottles as well as provided the new mum with some helpful advice on feeding, bottles and teats as well as nappy rash, as her baby had thrush

I worked in London, 3 days a week for a month (March 2015) as a Mother's Help. I helped care for a 3yr old boy and his newborn brother as well as doing housekeeping duties.

I worked for a short time (Oct to Dec 2014) as a casual 'Night Nanny' caring for an 18month old boy who still woke in the night for a feed.

I babysat regularly (day and/or night)(2013 til end of 2014) for a family in Lincolnshire - where I used to live - for over a year - caring for their 2 month old baby as well as their 4yr old and 7yr old who has ADHD and other medical issues.(Reference available)

I worked as a part-time Nanny for 4 months(end of 2013) caring for a 10mth old boy. (Reference available)

I worked as a full-time Nanny/Housekeeper,(Oct 2012 to July 2013) caring for 3 children under 5yrs of age. My main care was for the youngest who was 8mths old when I began. (Reference available)

Being a Mum of 3 older children who are now aged 29, 24 & 19. I have gained a wealth of experience in caring for my children from birth to adulthood.

My Qualifications

OCN Maternity Nurse Practitioner Award - October 2013.

OCN Common Core Skills Course - April 2014

MNT Weaning Babies Onto Solid Foods - February 2014.

Paediatric First Aid (Ofsted) - 2015.

EYFS Level 2 - February 2015.

Personal 2hr Paediatric CPR & Choking Course - 2014.

NSPCC Child Protection Awareness - October 2013.

Food Hygiene 1 Level 2 - February 2015.

Enhanced DBS Check - September 2017..

My Availability

Available NOW:).
Please contact me:)

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School no no no no no yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 07/08/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £5.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £7.50 per hour (gross)

Negotiable.

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Nat. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Natalie was my little girls childminder for around a year before we moved house meaning due to distance it wasn't possible for her to continue as our childminder.
She is a lovely down to earth lady who really developed my daughters early learning skills. Natalie is highly qualified and knows what she is doing. She was and still is a great friend to me and my daughter and i really cannot rate her highly enough.
If you are wanting a caring and considerate friend for your child/children then look no further.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for AvaLilly AvaLilly about Avatar for Nat Nat on 22/09/2017

Brook3 has babysat our three children regularly for over a year, we still grab any chance to use her services when she is back in the area. She has attentively cared for and managed our three children positively, meeting each of their individual needs extremely well from the youngest who was around two months old at the beginning to our 7 year old who has some extra needs. If I required a nanny I would have no hesitations in employing her. She has proven to be consistently reliable and each of our children are happy and excited to see her and her husband.

  • 5 stars Overall

by Avatar for Lauren Lauren about Avatar for Nat Nat on 05/01/2015

Natalie worked with us for 3 months last year , when our little boy was coming up to 1 year old. Down to earth and very easy to talk to, we felt straight away leaving her in charge of our son would be stress free . Natalie is very knowledgable with regards to babies and children and would be a fantastic addition to your family..

  • 5 stars Overall

by Avatar for slou83 slou83 about Avatar for Nat Nat on 18/05/2014

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.