Childminder in Hemel Hempstead

Female Non-smoker Member since Apr 2013 Last Updated Sep 2019 Last Login 11 Nov 2019 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare

About Me

Hi i am a registered childminder , .
i have 3 grown up children ,1 daughter And a son who lives with me .
I was graded "good"in 2017 by Ofsted .
I live in highfield .
I provide a secure , happy and caring environment , I have a lovely garden to play in with a play house and slide , out door ride on's , sandpit . I have lots of outdoor toys and indoor toys too to stimulate all ages , all in easy reach for children to choose .
I believe in letting children express themselves through play .
I take the pre school children to toddler groups , to socialise with other children , and we also have friends to play .
We are always busy in school holidays with days out ... We visit the parks , and the woods , to investigate and play ... And we love to visit the zoo .

My Experience

I have covered many aspects of childcare . I studied childcare at college - leading me to become a nanny for 2 years .
I then worked part time in a playgroup setting .
I spent 4 years on the children's ward at hemel hospital as a care assistant , which i found very fulfilling , i then moved onto adult care for 20 years .
I cared for my niece for a year when my sister in law went back to work - leading me to register as a childminder .

My Qualifications

Safeguarding children
Introduction into childcare practice ( homebased )
12 hour paediatric first aid
Diploma in homebased childcare ( unit 1 )
Ofsted registered
Baby brain training
Boys boys boys

My Availability

My setting is open from 8am until 5:30 pm monday - friday


I currently have full time spaces from September on a Tuesday and Thursday

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 08/09/2019

My Fees

  • Childminding from £5.00 per hour

Full time = 5.00
Part-time ( after school) = 5.00hour
I can do a sibling rate for more than 1 child

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.