
Childminder in Bracknell

Babysitter in Bracknell

5 stars
(2)

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Apr 2013 Last Updated Jan 2021 Last Login 16 Jan 2021 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

**As from July 2021 I will have a space for an early years child (under 5)
Hi,
My name is Kelly and I live in a lovely, warm, spacious house in Harmanswater not too far from Harmanswater Primary School ( 5 minutes walk ). I live with my partner and our 2 children.
Our home is a very happy home, never quiet, always full of fun and activity!
Our home is a good size, 3 bedrooms and lots of floor space for children to play and explore. Our house is set in a nice safe cul de sac. We have a lovely, dedicated, airy play room which leads straight out into our secure,good sized garden. We are lucky to have a toilet just off our playroom. We have plenty of toys to suit children of all ages and abilities.
I have worked in the childcare industry for 18 years now mainly as a Nanny. I love looking after children, helping them grow, develop and thrive. It is the most rewarding job , one I feel that I am very confident at. Throughout my career I have worked closely alongside parents, building up fantastic trusting relationships, I am still in regular touch with all my old employers and their not so small children........now! All of them happy to provide references.
I am a very friendly, easy to get on with and am happy to welcome all families into my home. Childcare is my profession.
As a childminder I will work alongside the EYFS (Early Years Foundation Stage) and ensure the needs of the children are met developmentally according to their age and ability. A typical day will include plenty of fresh air through trips to the park, playground, feed the ducks. During the week we will go to play groups/drop ins, softplays, the library. We will spend time at home playing, baking, arts&crafts, reading. We may from time to time have special outings out for example to the farm.
Please get in touch if you want to chat further.
We have no pets and are a non smoking household.

My Experience

I have 25 years childcare experience, infact the only profession I have ever embarked in has been childcare! I have mostly spent my career as a Private Nanny (NNEB trained) however have also worked in a Nursery as a Nursery Nurse. I have had sole charge of babies as young as 5 months and teenagers as old as 16years so my experience covers all ages. During my career I have had fulltime nanny positions as well as a nanny share. My longest Nanny role for one family was over 6 years! In total I have looked after 20 children and now 2 of my own! Parents have even travelled away on long weekends abroad and left me in charge of their children. ALL my previous jobs come with impeccable references both written and verbal and I am very lucky to have continued relationships with all the children I have cared for over the years.
My experience covers from weaning to potty training to teenage tantrums!!
Now as a Mummy myself I have even more `Hands on` experience to offer!

My Qualifications

OFSTED REGISTERED

AWARDED a GOOD grading at my first inspection and second. - June2014/May 2018

NNEB diploma in Nursery Nursing ( 2 year full time course)


Introduction to home based childminding (completed Dec 2012)

12hour Paediatric First Aid (renewed Dec 2012)

I have attended training in Safeguarding Children

Clean Driving License

DBS checked as is my partner

My Availability

From July 2021 I will have a full time space available.Please contact me should you wish to discuss further.

My hours of work are Monday - Friday 8am until 6pm. However I can be flexible if required, I do appreciate not everyone works 9-5!

I am happy to cover emergency childcare if I have a vacancy.

I drop off and pick up from Harmans Water Primary school and nursery. Please call me to discuss your childcare requirements.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 10/01/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Childminding from £5.25 per hour

Please contact me for information on my fees and to discuss anything else you might like to know about myself and my childminding services.
I am also happy to accept childcare vouchers.
Look forward to hearing from you.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Kelly Mears. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

We found Kelly on Childcare.co.uk and from the very start she was very communicative, warm and friendly. She was able to show me her home/setting, which is superb and tailored to the kids needs. I also got to see the documentation she completes for each child, which is extensive and shows Kelly's attention to detail for each child she has. Our son started with Kelly shortly after and literally ran into her home because he felt so welcomed by Kelly and could see all the amazing toys she has as well as a great outdoor space. Kelly sent us photos and videos of our son daily showing what he was getting up to and how he was socialising with the other children which was really nice to see. Kelly would always find time to chat with us when we were collecting our son and would let us know what he had done that day, whether he had napped and what he had eaten. Kelly's rates are really competitive and she provides superb care.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for Chris Chris about Avatar for Kelly Mears Kelly Mears on 12/01/2021

Kelly is a fabulous babysitter and child minder and seems to be tailored made for the job. She is a knowledgable and reliable carer whom my two year old twins absolutely ADORE! Every time we get in the car they request "Kelly's house???" Kelly's personality is jovial and enthusiastic. Her lengthy experience and praise from past employers is a credit to her. Kelly's home is thoughtful tailored to the needs of small children. Its is as colourful and stimulating as she is in person. Kelly is the first baby-siiter my husband and I have ever employed and we are truly grateful and fortunate to have found her. I have a degree in Early Childhood Education and couldn't be more satisfied with her expertise or level of care. We will miss you while we are away Kelly:)

  • 5 stars Overall

by Avatar for Sallyfra Sallyfra about Avatar for Kelly Mears Kelly Mears on 25/09/2013

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.