
Childminder in Hove

Babysitter in Hove

Female Non-smoker Member since Mar 2010 Last Updated Mar 2020 Last Login 18 Nov 2020 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Evening Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare

About Me

My name is Mo and I am a married mum , I live in the Hangleton area of Hove with my husband and seventeen year old daughter.
I have been childminding for fourteen years and was awarded an OUTSTANDING grade from Ofsted in 2007 and another OUTSTANDING for April 2011 Our new inspection in Nov 2015 we were graded Good with an OUTSTANDING for Personal development, Behaviour and Welfare.
Our New Ofsted Report for 2018,We were graded Good in all areas.
My husband daughter and I are both fully CRB checked, and i offer a very homely, friendly environment from within my setting.

The setting is of good size, with the downstairs open planned and a dedicated playroom that is full of toys catering for all ages of children.
Activities included in my setting are dressing up, messy play, arts & crafts,dancing, music, singing and free play.
There is a computer, DVD player, Wii, Ipad's , Nintendo DS's and Cable TV for either relaxing or learning.

A quiet corner that encourages reading with a wide range of books, puzzles, and a number of board games that cater for all ages.
We have just refurbished our garden which now has a huge decking area that leads on to a grass area where the children can enjoy a variety of outdoor play,This includes a playhouse, fully equipped with kitchen equipment and utensils,Sea-saws,a slide, trikes and cars, a sandpit, paddling pool to use weather permitting,tents,space hopper and lots of balls, bats and hoops The summer house can be used for chilling out or snacks and lunch.

Children are also taken out on outings to farms,Soft play areas, playgroups, clubs, parks, and local areas of interest, depending on the time of year and weather. I am also an annual member of Paradise Park, Newhaven that hosts a brand new soft pay area, outdoor activities, and a Dinosaur Museum which we regularly attend.
I now run a group with another childminder one day a week, the children have a great time exploring all the different toys, we do a different art activity each week along with singing and story time.

At the FUN HOUSE we have a folder collected over the years, filled with great recommendations, Cards and references of which I'm truly proud off.

This is freely available to be viewed at anytime.

My Experience

At the Fun House I look after children of various ages ranging from babies to Junior School level. I observe the children weekly and plan activities for the age and development of the child. All the activities that the children participate in are all children led and recorded in their own personal EYFS folders that their parents have access to as and when required to view the stage and development of the child.
All my children are treated equally, and respected as individuals, and are encouraged to participate in all of our fun filled activities.

My Qualifications

Latest ICP pass
Level 2 Certificate in Pediatric First Aid
Latest Paediatric First Aid ( 12 hour course)
Early Years Foundation Stage Theme Training
Early Years Self-evaluation Training
Indroduction to Childcare Practice H/100/4259
Level 3 Diploma in Homebased childcare
Safeguarding Children
Children in need of Protection.
Food Allergy.
Expectations of Behaviour

My Availability

At present I have 1 space available for a part time child.
I currently drop off and pick up from Little Gulls and Buoys play group and Hangleton Primary School which I now have spaces for before and after school .

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 02/03/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £7.00 per hour
  • Childminding from £6.00 per hour

My hourly is rate is £6 per hour. which included all daily trips out

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.