Childminder in Cheadle heath

Usually responds within 1 hour

Female Non-smoker Member since Mar 2010 Last Updated May 2019 Last Login 20 Jun 2019 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered

About Me

My name is Tracey and I am an Ofsted registered childminder in the Cheadle Heath area. I have been childminding since 2008. I live with my husband, our 16 year old son and our 6 month old british bulldog Hugo.

I provide fun, loving and quality home based childcare. All my activities are based on learning through play and incorporate the EYFS 7 areas of learning to include painting, baking, dressing up and roll play, storytime, music sessions, outdoor play, messy play, soft play, trips out to libraries, play groups and parks etc.

I have lots of exciting and stimulating toys and a good size garden.

I prepare and cook all meals from fresh ingredients and promote healthy eating.

All children in my care have individual learning files and each month we choose a new theme.

I care for children age 0 to 11 and I promote an inclusive approach to everything we do.

Please contact me for further information or if you would like to visit my setting.

Thanks
Tracey xx

My Experience

I have been childminding since 2008 and love every minute of it. I have 20 years experience of teaching dancing to children from age 3 above I now judge competitions at weekends. I am also Club Welfare Officer, FA Charter Status Officer and general dogs body for a junior football team.

My Qualifications

CACHE Level 3 Home based childcare diploma

Paediatric First Aid

Level 2 Food Hygiene & Safety

Level 3 Child protection & Safeguarding

Promoting Positive Behaviour

Introduction to S.E.N.C.O (Special Educational Needs Co-ordinator)

E.Y.F.S

Early Attachments and Development of the Brain

Risk Assessments

CRB Checked

Baby Signing / Makaton

Currently studying a diploma in child and adolescent counselling.

Currently learning BSL, Introductory to speech therapy and signed up for OU child psychology.

Training and experience with children with T1 diabetes

I hold a full clean driving licence with fully insured 7 seater car

I am constantly updating my training and regularly network with other professionals.
I am also looking into the Forrest School training.

My Availability

I am flexible as I know not everyone has 9-5 employment. Please contact me to discuss your requirements.

I have a full time vacancy for 0-4 year olds (can take a baby) and 1 part time vacancy

I will also have another full time vacancy from September.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 22/05/2019

My Fees

  • Childminding from £4.00 per hour

Contact for details
I also offer the 15hrs and the 30hrs funded places

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • Inspection Report: Ofsted Inspection Report March 2019 (added 26/03/2019)
  • Ofsted Certificate (added 02/10/2018)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.