image/svg+xml image/svg+xml

Childminder in Edinburgh

Babysitter in Edinburgh

Usually responds within 1 hour

Female Non-smoker Member since May 2013 Last Updated Feb 2020 Last Login Nov 2020 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Scotland Care Inspectorate Registered
First Aid Training
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car

About Me

My name is Julie and I am a SCSWIS registered childminder based in Leith (Hermitage Park) and would be happy to pick-up/collect from Hermitage Park primary/nursery.

I live with my husband Roddy and our 3 children Emily (14), Charlie (10) and Archie (8). We also have an adorable Cavalier King Charles who is 7 years old. This breed of dog is very gentle and careful around small children making an ideal family pet.

I have a very happy and outgoing personality and my home is an environment where children under my care feel happy, safe and have lots of fun through positive play experiences and being able to express themselves freely.

My Experience

As a mum of 3, I believe there is no better experience than bringing up your own children. Each day brings new experiences that I can put in to practice when caring for other children.

We have very busy, fun filled days, ranging from toddler groups, library, soft play, trips to the park and various activities in our fully enclosed back garden (trampoline, football, basketball) as well as baking and art and craft activities and free play.

I also have a car so often enjoy trips to Gorgie Farm, The Botanics, The Meadows park, and the Museum.

Having been a working mum and using childcare in the area I understand the needs of parents and the importance that they are satisfied and confident that their children will be well cared for.

I have been a registered childminder since June 2013.

My Qualifications

Member of SCMA
Child Protection Trained
Child First Aid Course
PVG
Registered with Edinburgh Council Environmental Health
Fire Safety Approved

My Availability

I have pre-school spaces available on Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday from August 2017 and would be open to this being term time only if that suited.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes no no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes no no no
After School yes yes yes yes no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 11/02/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £5.50 per hour
  • Childminding from £5.50 per hour

Please contact me for more information on my fees.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • image/svg+xml Care Inspectorate Certificate (added 11/02/2020)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.