Childminder in Maidenbower

Usually responds within 4 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Mar 2010 Last Updated Oct 2019 Last Login 02 Dec 2019 Email Website

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Registered in Northern Ireland
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

I have been an Oftsed Registered Childminder for 12 years. I have two daughters aged 18 and 16. My home provides a warm happy loving environment for all of the children that come into my care. I have a full driving licence with my own car and am DBS certified. I can provide excellent references on request.
I have a nice sized secure garden which offers outdoor play and children's favourite such as scooters, trikes, a seesaw and a tuff tray.
I provide lots of fun and stimulating toys, games and resources.
We spend a lot of time outdoors, either in the garden or on outings. We visit lots of in places such as National Trust parks, toddler groups, play centres, local farms, ball pits and we also regularly frequent the beach. In the holidays, we often go a bit further afield, sometimes to places like Mercedes Benz world, Brooklands Car Museum, Chessington Garden Centre to name a few.
We regularly get together with other childminders and their children, ensuring the children get lots of social interaction.
I use an online system called Baby's Days. It is a user friendly system which I use for many things including daily diaries, registers and invoices. It is a great tool for connecting with parents and sharing information.
I am also available to childmind home educated children.

My Experience

In 12 years of running my own childminding business, I have looked after children of all ages ranging from newborn to teenage years. I have experience of twins. I have raised two beautiful girls of my own, now aged 18 and 16.

My Qualifications

As well as being ICT qualified, I am also paediatrically first aid trained (refresher course is completed every 3 years). Level 3 Qualified. Fully insured. Childcare from home base setting course.

My Availability

I am available from 7.45am to 6pm Monday to Friday, 52 weeks a year. I do try to be as flexible as possible so if care is needed outside of these hours, I am willing to discuss. Hours outside of the above are charged at my unsocial hourly rate of £7.50. I am able to drop off/collect from both Maidenbower Infant and Junior schools, as well as the local playgroups/nurseries. Please contact me for up to date vacancies.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 02/10/2019

My Fees

  • Childminding from £5.00 per hour

My fees of £5.00 per hour includes all snacks, drinks and any activities/outings. My unsocial hourly rate of £7.50 is charged before 7.45am and after 6pm.

My Local Schools

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.