Childminder in Brighton

Babysitter in Brighton

Female Non-smoker Member since Mar 2010 Last Updated Aug 2019 Last Login 09 Nov 2019 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

Hi, I live in a small house with my husband and one daughter aged 22. I have a fully enclosed garden which is child friendly and surrounded by trees and wild flowers. I live in the Bear road area which is close to local universities. I am on a main bus route and five mins away from local station. I visit local drop ins and parks daily and lots of visits to farms and zoos. I also take the children on train rides and bus journeys. Once a week during the winter months we go to a cooking club. I also meet up with other childminders daily so the children get to socialise with lots of children. As a family we are very happy, energetic and full of life. We love the great outdoors, whatever the weather! Watching the children in my care playing, having fun, lots of smiles, laughing, growing independantly,developing their own personalities is the most rewarding job one could possibly do.






OFSTED GRADED. OUTSTANDING. July 15


eyfs is introduced into our daily routine as a gentle but positive way to child development.

Places. One place on a Friday 2019

Ref available

Please feel free to call for informal chat

Two and three year old funded places

Nicky

My Experience

I have been working as a childminder now for 16 years and am ofsted registered and have had a steady flow of children most of which have been with me from a few months old untill they leave for school. I also pick up from local schools and provide a after school session.

I will also pick up and drop which has proved very popular with busy parents during that hectic morning rush!

will consider term time only

My Qualifications

Level 3 in homebased childcare
eyfs training
sen
makaton
child protection
equalaties
dealing with difficult situations
level 2 in ped first aid
risk assessment
promoting positive behaviour
lone working
adventurous play
out and about with a disability
as a network childminder training is ongoing
Hey (healthy early years) ongoing training for educating children to eat healthily
Training for two year olds
Equalities updated 2019
Cpd
Safeguarding level 3. 2019

My Availability

Two spaces available starting in June 18 Will be happy to see parents now to book a place in advance

Many Thanks

Nicky

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening yes yes yes no yes no no
Overnight no no no no yes no no
Last Updated: 01/08/2019

My Fees

  • Childminding from £5.25 per hour
  • Babysitting from £9.00 per hour

£ 5.25 daily rate. Min 6 hours. Negotiable

£ 10 Ad hoc

£9.00

£ 80

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.