5 stars (1)

Childminder in Leicester

Usually responds within 1 hour

Female Non-smoker Member since Jan 2009 Last Updated Mar 2019 Last Login Jul 2019 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered

About Me

Hi my names Wendy I've been childminding since 2004,I've had 4 children of my own who have all grown up now. I've lived in the same house for over 20 years now and turned 1/2 my house into my business. We have a toy room just of the kitchen downstairs toilet and all year round cover area outside giving children chance to go out all year round also great for messy play. In the garden we have ride on toys slides sand and water trays. Also a area we're rabbits run free and children can go in under supervision we also like to go out most days to the park or woods ect. I have a 9 seater mini bus giving us chance to go places, also keep all in one suits and wellies so we can go in all weather. FOOD - breakfast is cereals or toast. Lunch I alway like to do hot meal most days and Friday is a treat day with chip shop or pizza ect. Snack are fruit toast crumpets wraps crackers biscuits cakes ect. These are all included un price. I pick up from the local schools which are Montrose and samworth. I live about 5 mins from fosse park and the local bus is very good number 86 and 87.

My Experience

I've been childminding since 2004 and Ofsted good. Please text or call for spaces

My Qualifications

First aid, food hygiene , safe guarding diploma in home based childcare. I also keep up with upto date training.

My Availability

place 30 hours funding for working parents funded place for 2/3/4 year olds. Please text or call for spaces. Spaces available from July. Have two assistant working with me. Xx Holiday spaces available

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 25/03/2019

My Fees

  • Childminding from £4.00 per hour

Open times 7-6.30 Monday to Friday price £4.00 School children morning £5 after school £5 till 5. Please text instead of call and will ring back after work thanks x

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for wendywoo. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Been using Wendy since May 2015. I've never had a problem. My little one loves Wendy and the other children, so much so that sometimes he doesn't even say bye to me when I drop him off. I feel at ease knowing he is well looked after and is doing a wide range of activities.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about wendywoo on 12/02/2016

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.