5 stars (8)

Childminder in Brighton

Babysitter in Brighton

Usually responds within 24 hours

Male Non-smoker Member since May 2013 Last Updated Mar 2019 Last Login 12 Nov 2019 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Ofsted Registered

About Me

****************************************

OUTSTANDING GRADING BY OFSTED
MARCH 2019


***************************************



I am 47 years old, my daughter is 19.I have worked in childcare for over 5 years and before that I worked in retail management for 17 years and moved to Brighton 7 years ago with my partner Debby. I have always liked children and helping Debby out when I was not working reminded me of how much I enjoyed the time I had with my daughter when she was younger and not too cool to hang around with dad.

I love the outdoors and being out and about. I run 3 times a week and go to the gym twice a week I like to be active. I work along side my partner who is also Ofsted registered so there is a male and female role model in the setting.

My Experience

I have been a dad for 19 years and have taken a very active role in my daughters life, everything from teaching her to ride a bike, helping her with homework, practicing with her when she got her black belt and canoeing.

I have worked in stressful, demanding jobs

I am great at time management, punctual, reliable, fun, outgoing, understanding, domesticated. I am happy to do carry out light house duties, include cooking.

Have been working with children now for over 3 years, with children from 6 months up to 11 years, I have worked with siblings, single children and twins. I like to promote learning through fun. I have been working as a childminders assistant for over 3 year and have gain massively from this.

My Qualifications

Enhanced DBS check 2015

Pediatric First Aid 2018

Ofsted registered

A Full Driving License, no points

Easy to get on with, warm personality, Loving and caring.

My Availability

Available for immediate start.

Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday and Weekends, and Nights. Unsocial and sociable hours. I can do early starts and late finishes and also offer a pick up and drop off service.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 23/03/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Childminding from £6.75 per hour

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for kidswithallan. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

My 15month old twin boys are cared for by Allan and Debbie two days a week. Allan welcomes them with a smile and ensures handover is with ease. He has taken on board our methods of nurturing the twins when they are upset at transition. There is good communication throughout the day re. Food
Eaten(supplied by ‘me), nappies and activity/ mood via messages, photos and videos. The boys are exhausted after a fun filled day. I feel very lucky to have found Allan and Debbie as I know I can get on with my day and my boys are cared for and happy.
Allan has also babysat for us which helped us relax as he already has a relationship with them. Definitely recommend!

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Communication

by about kidswithallan on 29/01/2019

Connected with my little girl immediately, she absolutely loves to spend time with Allan. Amazing atmosphere, family based business, kids learn, play, always out in different places, my baba gained so much confidence and larned how to share and play with other kids!
Very caring, happy and easy to approach person!
I recommend 100%

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about kidswithallan on 01/07/2018

Meera, our daughter was around 19month when she started with Allen. On the first day she got in the car with no trouble and absolutely no tears. As we haven't got a vehicle they offer pickups and drop offs for a quite reasonable price.
Every day she returned very happy. She really bonded with her childminder and gave him lots of cuddles when saying goodbye at the end of the session.
We received pictures and updates throughout every day. They were always out and about in playgrounds and soft plays. Meera is very active so it was a good match.

  • 5 stars Overall

by about kidswithallan on 09/01/2018

My youngest is looked after by Allan and he has blossomed into a confident boy.
After leaving a not very ideal relationship and environment for a child to flourish in a year ago my son did not have a lot of confidence or trust esp in males.Im really proud of how far he's come along with the attention Allan gives him and look forward to hearing all about his day which Allan tells me in great detail.Very nice family home environment also and always chirpy when I see him no matter how many toddlers in the car lol

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about kidswithallan on 06/01/2018

We are so grateful to Alan and Debby. From the very start they were attentive to our concerns about the way other child minders tend to settle children in (i.e. leaving them cold turkey with no time to settle in and get used to the strangers). Instead Debby and Alan were happy to let our daughter settle in slowly, allowing me to join them for as many sessions as I wanted, going at a pace that worked for all of us. I really appreciated their their flexibility and sensitivity.

Since then, Esme, our daughter has come to really love her time with Alan and Debby. She literally dances around the room when they pull up in the car to collect her. But they are still just as attentive as they were right from day one - always checking with us how she is when they collect her, always letting us know how long she's slept, what she's eaten, how many dirty nappies etc.The other thing we really like is that they go out every day to different places and Esme always seems to be doing different things.

We feel really lucky to have them and couldn't be happier.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about kidswithallan on 01/08/2017

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.