Childminder in Brixham

Babysitter in Brixham

Usually responds within 15 minutes

Female Non-smoker Member since Jan 2009 Last Updated Sep 2018 Last Login 27 Aug 2019 Email Website

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Overnight Care
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

My name is Holly and i'm 39 years old. I have 2 grown up children. I have been childminding for over 15 years and have lived in Brixham for over 20 years. I love my job and find it very rewarding.

I live in a 3 bed townhouse close to a local bus route. The house has been fully risk assessed for your childs best interests. There is a lovely play room but the majority of the house is free for the children to use as I like children to feel like they are in a home from home environment. There is a lovely garden with gravelled & patio areas equipped with toys for when the weather is nice.

My Experience

When the weather is cold and wet we love baking and doing crafty bits and pieces or visiting local play areas such as wizz-kids, play cafe, & rainbow fun house. We love to wrap up warm and visit the museums, librarys, zoo or go on walks.

In the summer we visit the beach a lot where we have a beach hut. The zoo, living coasts, occombe farm for picnics, Decoy park in Newton abbot and local parks amongst other places.

The children are all enrolled in the local library in the book schemes they do to help their reading and love of books. I work closely with another childminder so the children always have a friend to play with which helps their social skills too. I have friends with young children who we see in the school holidays which is nice! .

I do a daily diary for your little one so you know what they have been up to! I also follow the EYFS with your child to help support and progress their learning while they are with me & do a 'passport' that monitors where your child is in terms of development at their current age.

My Qualifications

I am ofsted registered & have the following certificates
Foundation stage in childminding
First aid
Safeguarding
Food hygiene (level 2)
Prevent
Reflective practise in the early years
Managing allegation
Child protection awareness

I have experience of children in Foster care and am also trained to do respite for foster family's.

At my last ofsted inspection I was awarded a "GOOD" with some outstandings too.

My Availability

I have limited full time or part time spaces 7am until 6pm in term times and school holidays. I also do school runs to & from Galmpton c of e primary & pre school inc one offs and after school care until 6 if you are struggling in the mornings or afternoons..cheaper than a taxi! please contact me to check availability. I have a 7 seater car and am willing to travel and collect your child if this is a problem from Brixham up to as far as Paignton or meet you somewhere

I offer the 2, 3 & 4yr old funding

I offer the 15 & 30 hours funding

I am also available for babysitting on week nights.

Feel free to contact me on here or by email.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes no no no
Overnight yes yes yes yes no no no
Last Updated: 08/01/2019

My Fees

Discussed on home visit as each familys requirements will vary

My Local Schools

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.