Private Tutor in Coventry

Babysitter in Coventry

Female Non-smoker Member since May 2013 Last Updated Aug 2017 Last Login 19 Nov 2019 Email

My Summary

Special Needs Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
DBS Check
English Tutor
Primary up to 11 years
Special Needs Tutor

About Me

I am a qualified Primary Teacher with a passion for teaching. I enjoy helping others to achieve their potential. I am a very reliable, friendly person. I believe in making learning fun for all. I enjoy teaching pupils in their own home and developing positive working relationships with all. I actively encourage parents to be an active part of their child's learning and give regular up dates of progress.

My Experience

I have over 20 years teaching experience - teaching pupils in both key stage 1 and key Stage 2. I have experience of SAT's in both Key Stages. I have also gained experience teaching pupils with a wide range of Special Educational Needs in a Broad Spectrum Special Needs School. I have recently set up my own tutoring business where I have been able to set up and deliver individual programs of study to pupils within their own home. I have also delivered programs of study aimed at supporting pupils sitting the 11+ entrance exams and have an excellent success rate with this. I am also trained in Early years and have extensive knowledge and experience of developing skills in Early Reading and Writing.

My Qualifications

B Ed Hons with Specialism in English Literature and Language

Basic Makaton


SEN - Autism Training
UK Driving Licence holder

My Availability

Week day Evenings after 5PM

Saturdays after 4.30PM

Sundays after 12.00

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 24/01/2016

My Fees

I charge - 30.00 Per hour or 25.00 for 4 1hour sessions booked and pre paid for

Outside of Coventry I charge 45 pence per mile for petrol.


Internet Tuition - including email = £20.00 per hour with regular face to face visits charged at 25.00 per session + travel expenses

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.