Lee Learning Hub
image/svg+xml

Private Tutor in London

Babysitter in London

Usually responds within 2 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Jun 2013 Last Updated Mar 2020 Last Login 11 May 2021 Email Website

My Summary

DBS Check
Full Driving Licence
Maths Tutor
English Tutor
French Tutor
German Tutor
Spanish Tutor
Primary up to 11 years
Secondary 12+
GCSE
A-Level
Further/Higher/University
Languages Tutor
11 Plus
Home School Helper

About Me

I am a 44 year old personal tutor who covers the following subjects: French, Spanish, German at all levels as well as English and Maths (Key Stages 1-3 and 11 Plus). A former Head of Department, I have 16 years experience working in a grammar school, a convent school and in a comprehensive school in London. My 20 years experience in tutoring has included tutoring pupils for independent schools as well as GCSE, IGCSE, A Level, and University courses. I am familiar with all exam boards and update my knowledge as a senior examiner for two examination boards.
I cover a wide range of topics and linguistic skills. I can offer a one- to- one lesson or a group lesson. Currently I tutor pupils who are preparing for their 11 Plus, GCSE and IGCSE exams, and also adults. My pupils range from beginners to advanced students.
I have two Masters degrees (one in English literature and one in French Linguistics) with focus on Translation and Interpreting. As an experienced head of department I am able to deliver lessons as well as assess pupils for their national qualifications.
Among my many qualifications, I am a member of the UK Institute of Translation and Interpreting.
Teaching from the basics right through intermediate to advanced grammar and conversation is available. It is also possible to help give a kick-start to your holiday preparation, help you wish revision for GCSE and A-Level courses, or brush up your language skills for work – whatever you need.
My approach to tutoring is to mix fun exercises with detailed understanding of the fundamentals of the language.

My Experience

I have experience in education management as I worked in two secondary schools in London.
teach groups and individuals.

My Qualifications

I am a UK qualified teacher, I have a Masters degree in French Linguistics and a Masters degree in English Literature. I studied in unversities in France, Germany and the UK. I began a PHD at the Institute of Education in London on Languages.

My Availability

I am available week days and weekends.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 25/03/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £15.00 per hour
  • Tutoring from £25.00 per hour

variable

My Documents

  • Exam Certificate: Teaching certificate PGCE (added 25/09/2016)
  • UK Passport (added 25/09/2016)
  • DBS Check (added 25/09/2016)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.