5 stars (1)
image/svg+xml

Nanny in Wells

Babysitter in Wells

Female Non-smoker Member since Jun 2013 Last Updated Jun 2020 Last Login 13 Jul 2020 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Tax-Free Childcare
Bedtime Nanny

About Me

Hello and welcome to my profile.

I have outlined below some things about me you may be interested in, together with my most recent and relevant history in the child care field.

I love children and have lots of experience, in particular with babies and young children and am very keen to get a sole charge Nanny position for 2 or 3 days a week.

I have a full clean Driving License and my own car. I am prepared to travel for the right job.

I worked as a Nanny from April 2014 until June 2016, but the children I cared for are now at Nursery. I worked three long days a week on a sole charge and shared care basis plus overnights when the parents were away and evening babysitting. I looked after the youngest little girl from birth up to 2 years of age and her sister from 17 months old.

I enjoy being outdoors, walking, cycling and love taking the children out to farms and zoos and playparks. My girls particularly loved Tumble Tots and spending time in the garden and trips out. I also enjoy picnics and doing creative activities with them too. Obviously I will plan activities based on what the child or children I care for enjoy and what their parents would like them to participate in.

I am a very caring, sociable and bubbly person who loves to have fun with the children. I am also very patient with them and consistent.

I believe in giving the children healthy meals and occasional treats but would obviously liase with the parents as to what their dietary wishes and requirements are.

I love pets but unfortunately I am extremely allergic to cat and horse hair, so I am unable to be in the vicinity of cats or horses or where they have been.

I believe that the early years are the most important time and believe in doing my best in helping a child to reach their full potential with lots of positive input whenever possible. I praise the good behaviour rather than concentrating on the negative.

I hope this gives you an idea of the sort of person I am. Please don't hesitate to contact me if there is anything else you would like to ask.

Please read on where you will find further information about me and my previous employment history.

My Experience

I have many years of experience in the child care sector.

I have worked in 2 childrens homes for under 8 year olds.

Various Playgroups, including one for children with special needs.

Childminding

Supply work for Infant and primary Schools.

Leisure centre creche for 6 years until it closed. Babies from 3 months up to the age of 5 yrs.

Babysitting and after school care.

Daytime Nannying for several families.

Private Hotel Nr Frome. Caring for children from one year upwards,àa either staying in the hotel or members children.

Sole charge Nanny position of 2 children ages 1 and 4 in Bristol for three days a week.

Cared for 2 children one from birth and one from 18 months for two years. It was a sole charge and shared care position. I worked for the family since April 2014 until June 2016. Sometimes caring for the children overnight with sole charge when the parents went away or went out. It was a three day a week position.

My Qualifications

Nursery Nurse(N.N.E.B)/2019
P.P.A Trained.(Preschool Playgroup Association).
Playgroup Foundation Course
Living and Working with the Under 5's
National Childminding Course
Child Protection Course
Paediatric First Aid (St Johns Ambulance) MARCH 2017
Have a recent DBS check and am Ofsted Registered
Tigerlily First Aid theory training completed in April 2020.Practical to be taken after lockdown restrictions are eased.
NSPCC Certificate of Acheivement (Child Protection) 07/06/2019.
Anaphylaxis First Aid (St John's Ambulance) 22/05/2019 valid for 3 years

My Availability

I'm ideally looking for 2 to 3 whole days a week but would be able to be flexible depending on the needs of the family. I'm also happy to babysit and do overnights occasionally if needed.

I prefer a sole charge Nanny position. I am Ofsted registered and am now registered for childcare provider family tax allowance, so you can claim a certain amount of free childcare hours back.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 25/06/2020

My Fees

  • Nannying from £12.00 per hour (net)
  • Babysitting from £12.00 per hour

The fees given below are my standard fees . However a different fee would need to be negotiated for different working conditions, for example for overnight care or unsociable hours.

Also, please contact me for my availability.

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • image/svg+xml Ofsted Certificate (added 26/01/2019)
  • First Aid Certificate (added 26/01/2019)
  • DBS Check (added 26/01/2019)

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Somerset. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

I was thrilled to find this child minder in Somerset to spend the day with my 8 year old son while we were touring in Avebury. She went out of her way to find fun activities to do and kept my son very busy throughout the day. She was on-time, friendly, professional, and kept me updated throughout the day on how my son was doing. When I got home after 10 hours of care, my son was happy, well fed, showered, and eager to tell me about his wonderful day. Thank you Somerset Nanny. I wish I could hire you full time and will be calling again next visit!

  • 5 stars Overall

by about Somerset on 18/02/2019

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.