Childminder in Bristol

Female Non-smoker Member since Mar 2010 Last Updated Mar 2020 Last Login 18 Mar 2020 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

Hi my name is Emma Jefferies I live in withywood. I'm a ofsted registered Childminder with a GOOD rating with ofsted and have been working with children aged 0-8 since 2003. I have been married for 21yrs and have 3 lovely children we live in a lovely spacious 4 bedroom house which has a seperate playroom where we do most of our activities which are child led i also have a wide range of toys for boys and girls, I love to do lots of messy play and have a safe enclosed garden. I attend groups at the children centres and go to parks, farms and softplay on a regular basis. Im easy going, polite, and a very cheerful person, who enjoys keeping fit at the gym and going on long walks in the country side and visiting other historical places.

My Experience

I've worked in care for the last 24 years with the elderly and adults with learning difficulties, But have been working with children since 2003, I worked for sure start Banardos for 2 1/2 years as a early years practitioner and have been childminding since 2006, i love working with children and the different challanges they bring me every day.

My Qualifications

I have my NVQ 3 in childcare and have done various training in,
Speech and language,
Autism,
Equal opps,
Food and hygiene,
First aid,
Forest school
Child protection.
Attachment training
five to thrive
E safety Training
Safeguarding disabled children
Makaton
Characteristics of effective learning

My Availability

My working hours are Monday to friday, 8am til 5pm, I am full at present, but will have availablity from sept 2020, I can do school drop off and pick up from cheddar grove only!

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 03/03/2020

My Fees

  • Childminding from £5.00 per hour

£5.00 per hour this includes snacks and lunch.

My Local Schools

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.