5 stars (4)
image/svg+xml image/svg+xml

Nanny in Burton Latimer

Babysitter in Burton Latimer

Usually responds within 30 minutes

Female Non-smoker Member since Mar 2009 Last Updated Mar 2020 Last Login 12 Oct 2020 Email

My Summary

Full Driving Licence
Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
Festival Nanny
Corona Helper

About Me

Highly experienced nanny looking to help the lovely familes in the Northamptonshire area. I am flexible about starting times and happy to do early mornings. I am very flexible and will do my best to help my nanny families .

I am a 43 years young mum to two. I am a confident, reliable, trustworthy ,caring fun loving person who is firm but fair in my work and care of children.

I've worked in childcare since I was 16. I've worked as a child minder.Nursery nurse, Teaching assitant, Creche supervisor, Pre school manager and as a nanny. I have a lot of experience with all ages from birth upwards.

I enjoy encouraging and nurturing children’s development, and I use my creativity and initiative to provide fun and educational activities for children according to their age and interests. I am able to adapt to all situations and environments..! I particularly enjoy taking the children out to learn about nature, and to do art and crafts and baking or make up stories on the rainy days. I also like snuggles on the sofa and enjoy a lovely book. Your child's interests will always be paramount.

I am happiest when keeping the children in my care busy. Not only does this keep the children happy it also means a good night sleep for the parents as the children are happy and tired by bedtime.

I give the children in my care all the love and attention they require in a loving and stimulating atmosphere . I consider myself to be highly experienced adaptable and flexible . Being a mum myself I feel really helps in my line of work. It takes a mum to know just how precious our little ones are.

Throughout my childcare career I have worked with parents or worked alone.

Duties im happy to do

• Getting children ready for nursery/ school

• School drop off and pick up and engage with school life ( homework etc.)

• Preparing healthy meals and snacks; encouraging good table manners and conversation

• Taking children to various classes ( arts, sports, music, ballet etc.)

• Organizing playgroups/ play dates

• Taking kids to soft plays, swimming pool, local playgrounds, parks and different kind of activities and entertainment

• Keeping daily diary in order to maintain the daily routine

• Taking sole responsibility for children’s safety and well being while parent’s absence

( reading with them, drawing, playing games, cooking and music time, etc.)

• Tidy up children’s rooms , play rooms and kitchen after any activity

• Bathing and getting children ready for bed

Every day is different when looking after children and this is what I love. I am a very hands on nanny and enjoy my job very much. My passion in life is to help children develop into confident young people ready to brave the big wide world!!

I am happy to help with household chores or errends when your child is playing happily or having a nap. I love hovering Everyday chores are made fun and also have lots of educatinal learning invovled for example pegging out washing encorages counting, matching and sizes awarness. Going to the shop or to the post office could be made fun buy walking or taking a bus. Posting a letter to someone just to cheer them up.

As a nanny I would need to be employed by the family I am working for

My Experience

I have two children of my own.
A nanny .
I have worked in nurserys
Ofsted registered/acredited Childminded for 11 years
Indoor playarea
Creche Supervisor
I ran a mums and tots group and a local childminding group
Childminder
Pre school manager
Teaching assistant in reception class

My Qualifications

25 Years experience.
Nvq childcare and education level 2 and 3
First aid
Food hygine
Baby massage teacher
Action kids at home

My Availability

Temporary Tuesday help available. Occasionally baby sitting. Friday Saturday evening. I am also happy to help during the day on Saturday and Sunday during the day.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no yes yes yes
Last Updated: 07/10/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (net)

£10 per hour as per local rate

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • First Aid Certificate (added 19/12/2017)
  • First Aid Certificate (added 13/06/2016)
  • image/svg+xml UK Driving Licence (added 13/06/2016)
  • image/svg+xml Ofsted Certificate (added 13/06/2016)
  • DBS Check (added 13/06/2016)

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Sam. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Samantha Hancox has provided one to one sole charge care of my son William since October 2013.(11 months old)

Rather than provide you this reference from the eyes of a mummy, I have provided it through my son’s eyes.

Nanny is warm and funny, she holds my hand to cross the road, and always tells me to check for cars, nanny plays every single game I ask, even if it’s the 100th time that day, nanny takes me to groups such as dancing,
singing, rhyme time, she knows how much I love the gruffalo so nanny took me to the gruffalo trail, nanny also knows I love the farm and the outdoors, but also knows when its raining I love painting and drawing, nanny makes my days full of fun and happy times, and sometimes nanny and I just sit for a while and do a jigsaw in-between the busy and fun schedule she provides.

Nanny always feeds me on time, and changes me, nanny puts up with me when I am feeling grumpy and always cuddles me if I need one, she helps me understand my manners and my boundaries, but never tells me off.
She provides me a safe, happy, comfortable, enjoyable day each and every day that she is with me, she is my friend, but she is also a teacher, a care giver, a clown, a chef, a dance partner, an engine driver (for my toy trains) nanny is pretty much anything I need her to be on any given day, and as i’m 2 I can change my mind very quickly!!

Nanny also has 2 older children of her own, who are not grown up quite yet, but nearly, and mummy says if I turn out half as happy, and kind and polite as nanny’s children she will be very pleased!
Nanny and I have been out this morning having fun, and she’s just said I am to go for my nap, so I will leave my reference as it is, and let you know you can call my mummy if you have any more questions.

  • 5 stars Overall

by busymumm about Sam on 11/03/2015

Sam looked after my 2and a half year old for nearly six months on a part time basis from 9 till 3 and she absolutely loved it! It didn't take Brooke long to settle and loved all the different activities that she got to do everyday! She had varied snacks at snack time and was looked after in a safe and happy enviroment. I would highly recommend her to anyone and feel safe in the knowledge that your chilkd is being well looked after. So much so that I am at home currently with Brooke due to redundancy but I'm sure once I find another job Brooke will be back to Sam's as its better fun there than staying at home with Mummy!! A much loved lady x

  • 5 stars Overall

by Lesley M about Sam on 03/08/2010


Response by Sam on 02/11/2010:

You are soooo kind and im soooo happy to have my little flower in my care again.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.