5 stars (1)

Childminder in Brighton

Usually responds within 30 minutes

Female Non-smoker Member since Mar 2010 Last Updated Nov 2019 Last Login 22 Nov 2019 Email Website

My Summary

Ofsted Registered

About Me

Hi my name is Chris I am an Ofsted registered childminder with many years experience. In January 2019 graded good from Ofsted . I complete lots of training , which is on going .
I live in Woodingdean(two minutes from the Amex stadium and the Nuffield hospital). with my husband and 2 grown up daughters. We live in a bungalow with a safe child friendly garden. With no parking restrictions.
As a childminder I consider my role not only to keep you child safe , but encourage happy healthy independence .
We spend lots of our time outdoors exploring new play areas ,woods,forest .beach . Farms airport etc. We also attend various groups including soft play .

My Experience

Since 2002 i have cared for approx 20 children. I enjoy working with children watching them grow into confident individuals. We go along to a variety of groups allowing children to meet with a larger group of children. . I do a large selection of activities to promote your childs learning for example paint clay planting paper mache lots of singing dancing and ample time for free play indoor and out. We go on outings to parks beach zoo farm etc. When asked to evaluate my setting I say I like children to be happy confident socialable given lots of opportunities for learning and play.

My Qualifications

I have a level 3 in extending childminding pratice.

EYFS training

Sen

Makaton

Safe guarding

Equalaties

Dealing with difficult situations

Level 2 in ped first aid

Risk assessment

Promoting positive behaviour

Lone working

Adventurous play

Out and about with a disability

Supporting 2 year olds in Eyfs

Level 2 food hygiene

Speech therapy awareness

JABEDAO
Training is on going

My Availability

Our opening hours are flexible

As a guide -

MON - FRI 7.30 am until 6.30pm

contact me to discuss your needs

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no yes no no
Morning no no no no yes no no
Afternoon no no no no yes no no
After School no no no no yes no no
Evening no no no no yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 21/11/2019

My Fees

  • Childminding from £5.50 per hour

Please contact for fees

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Chris. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Since starting in January; Laura has come on leaps and bounds. She loves being with her friends and Chris. Taking Laura to this setting feels like dropping her off with family. Chris even checks up on Laura when she is not at the setting due to illness to see how she is. It’s brilliant that, weather permitting Chris takes all the kids out or if they are indoors they are always doing activities. Laura is always worn out when she comes home. Thank you Chris and all the family x

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Chris on 21/11/2019

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.