
Nanny in Harrogate

Babysitter in Harrogate

Female Non-smoker Member since Jun 2013 Last Updated Jan 2021 Last Login 26 Feb 2021 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live In Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Night Nanny
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
First Aid Training
Childcare Qualifications
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Prepared to Relocate
Mothers Help
Hotel Babysitter
Nanny Share

About Me

Recently qualified maternity nurse and fully qualified and over 20 years experienced nanny.

My Experience

November 2018 - March 2020
ROTA NANNY
Based in Moscow with extensive travel
14m boy

Promoting English language through age appropriate activities
24hr care of Valera and nursery duties
Adapting to last minute travel plans, packing suitcases etc
Shopping for his clothes, toys and educational activities
Being part of a team working to ensure all his needs are met


April 2016 to November 2018
Thursday, Friday and Saturday 11.00am -5.30pm
Sole charge to 2 little girls aged 10 months and 4 years. One at school one at home.
Duties include pick up, preparing meals, stimulating play, potty training, trips to park and organising age appropriate activities.

October 2017 to present

Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday after school care. Looking after 7yr old boy. Picking up from school, sorting tea and helping with homework.


March 2016 to September 2017
86hrs a week (2 nannies rota work)
Looking after 3 children newborn, 2 and 3 years. Providing 24hr supervision whilst children were under a care order and working with social services. Being a proxy parent for all the children. Being there for the mother at the hospital and bringing the newborn home. Getting up in the night for feeds whilst parents slept. The newborn slept in the room with me. All aspects of childcare from sterilising bottles to ensuring the older children went to school and nursery.
August 2014 to August 2016
Monday & Thursday 7.30am – 6.30/7.00pm
Sole charge nanny to two children aged 3yrs & 5yrs. My duties include taking and picking up Emily from school. and taking Jack on various activities, such as swimming, playgroup, parks etc. Preparing lunch and tea. Bathing and getting ready for bed. Potty training and also taking both children to various activities during the school holidays - National Railway Museum, York Library, picnics at museum Gardens etc.
March 2015 to November 2015
Tues 10.30am – 8.00pm & adhoc Fridays
Sole charge nanny to three boys aged, 1yr, 2.yrs & 4yrs. Entertaining the boys within their home environment, playdoh, painting, baking, role-play etc. Preparing lunch and tea, bathing and getting the boys settled, story time and in bed. Job ended due to family relocating to Scotland.
May 2014 to July 2015
Wednesday 9.00am - 5.00pm initially then extra days if I I was available.
Looking after a 12m old girl whilst her dad worked from home. All aspect of childcare duties. Planning activities, taking Bel to park and swimming.
Sept 2004 – present
Full time until 2009 then before and after school and school holidays until 2014
Sole charge to a new born girl. All aspects of baby care, sterilising bottles, establishing good routines, stimulating activities in relation to her milestones , helping with weaning. Overseeing potty training and as she grew older helped get her ready for school with flash cards, practise drawing letter shapes, learning to count to 20. Ensuring she had a stimulating and nurturing environment to enhance her social, emotional, physical and intellectual skills. Going on holiday with the family and providing fun and varied activities that were appropriate to her age and stage of development.
August 2002 - September 2004
BEING A MUMMY. I decided to stay at home with my new baby girl and two sons.
May 1998 - August 2002
Queens Kindergarten Deputy Manager
To ensure the needs of all the children were being met, ensuring highest standards of care at all times. Liaising with parents on the day-to-day care of their children. Working as a team with other staff members. Covering managers duties when on holiday and liasing with senior management. Managing day to day issues such as staff rotas, showing prospective parents around etc.

My Qualifications

NNEB distinction
Level 3 paediatric first aid
OCN maternity nurse practitioner award level 4

My Availability

Full time

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 03/01/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £12.00 per hour (gross)

£12 - 15ph

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • Exam Certificate (added 03/01/2021)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.