5 stars (3)

Childminder in Verwood

Babysitter in Verwood

Female Non-smoker Member since Jun 2013 Last Updated Apr 2019 Last Login 15 Sep 2019 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Ofsted Registered

About Me

I am a bubbly, friendly person, who enjoys organising activities including arts & crafts, baking and exploring our lovely local countryside. I really enjoy nurturing and caring for others, especially children.


In my setting I work together with my 2 assistants. My setting is homely, family orientated and flexible. to accommodate all the differing needs of the children we care for.

We have excellent all weather outdoor space & spacious indoor facilities too!

We plan activities around the children's interests and explore our local wildlife, woodlands and local amenities.

Please feel free to call me to arrange a visit to see us at play!

My Experience

I am a parent with 3 children. All are now grown up & at College. I have looked after family & friends children for many years and look after a variety of children aged from 3 months to 12 years . I have completed many local authority & government approved training courses including a Paediatric First Aid course, my Level 3 Safeguarding training and also my Level 3 diploma in Children and Young Adults. I am also a "Quality Awarded" childminder, as rated by Dorset Local Authority.

I am a caring, organised person, who offers a home from home childcare setting. All the children and families that I look after are treated as part of my family. I enjoy working with all the children and their families, sharing their child's learning journey.

I work with 2 assistants, Derek who is my husband & Naomi who was previously a Nanny & a registered childminder.

We can provide home cooked meals and do a 2 week menu which is two courses for a small additional fee, or we are happy for you to provide your own packed lunches or meals.

We look forward to welcoming you to our setting.

My Qualifications

We have been rated as "Outstanding" by Ofsted. I have completed my Paediatric First Aid course, my Level 3 Safeguarding training and my Level 3 diploma in Children and Young Adults. I have also been awarded my "Quality Award" from Dorset County Council, and completed many other training courses to support children's learning.

Both of my assistants are trained & certified in paediactric first aid, Safeguarding level 3 & have additional support courses.

My Availability

We are available from Monday to Friday 7.00 am till 18.00 pm all year around.

I can offer flexible hours to suit your individual families requirements, including all year round, term time, or holiday only cover. Please don't hesitate to give me a call to discuss your needs .

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no yes yes no
Last Updated: 09/04/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Childminding from £4.85 per hour

£4.75 per hour . Additional fees for providing meals, please inquire for further details.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Rachael. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

My son has been coming to Rachael since I returned to work just before he was one. The transition was seamless which made the process so much easier for me. He settled in so quickly and within weeks was not looking back on drop off. We definitely noticed a significant difference in his development since coming to Rachel's and the wide variety of activities are great. I couldn't recommend Rachael and her staff enough, they are so welcoming and the children have such a great time there.

  • 5 stars Overall

by about Rachael on 08/07/2018

My son started going toRachael when I returned to work when he was 9 months old. He is now nearly 2 and he absolutely loves his days with her.
I have no doubt that his development and social skills are largely down to the wonderful care he receives at Rachael’s House.
Rachael works around my husbands rotas which means we can have Oliver at home as much as possible- she’s extremely flexible and helpful in fitting in extra days here and there.
I’d be lost if we hadn’t found Rachael and I’m so glad we did!

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Rachael on 06/07/2018

Rachael is our daughters 3rd childminder & for us it really had been 3rd time lucky, our little girl is 3 yrs old & adores Rachael & always has a wonderful time & always looks forward to going to her. She really does provide a home from home & ha always been very flexible & has saved us on many childcare emergency occasions!

  • 5 stars Overall

by about Rachael on 15/09/2013

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.