Avatar for Debbie_S

Debbie_S

Nanny in Wickwar (also available for babysitting)

Usually responds within 2 hours

Female Member since Jul 2013 Last Updated Apr 2021 Last Login Jun 2022

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
Nanny Housekeeper
Special Needs Experience
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Emergency Babysitter
Festival Nanny

About Me

UPDATE *** I’m currently not looking for work.
Hi,
I'm a young 40 year old lady, currently living in Wickwar, a beautiful Gloucestershire village where I love to walk my dog. Keeping fit is very important to me, when they are open I take pleasure in going to the gym, rock climbing and yoga. Good nutrition is essential to my lifestyle which is why I am first-rate in the kitchen, where I'd be happy to teach your children how to cook (age dependant). I am prepared to do housework if required and get your children involved in the process (a fun way). In my opinion it is important to teach children how to become well rounded, so they have the building blocks to become outstanding adults.
I have also worked in school settings, this enables me during this current climate of home schooling to be very comfortable in structuring a school day if required. I can devise my own lesson plans and execute them to the highest standard.
I have worked for over 17 years supporting children with learning difficulties ranging from mild to very severe, I am confident whatever you and your child's needs are I will come equip with the tools to learn quickly to give you the support you need.
My happy place is outside, whether that is in the woods, on the beach, in the fields, down by the river or simply being in the garden, I love to discover new places by walking so if you are keen to get your children outside I am what you are looking for.
I am also an experienced and talented hairdresser, so your family will have its very own private stylist if required.
The two most important things to know about me are 1) I want your children to be safe and 2) I want your children to have fun and be happy. I can’t wait to meet you and your family.
Ideally I am looking for a job for four days a week preferably Tuesday to Friday but or course this can be flexible.

My Experience

I have worked supporting children for over 17 years. I have worked in many different settings, including the home and in schools.
I can provide a cv on request.

My Qualifications

I have level 2 in autism.
I am happy to take an up to date first aid course on getting the position

My Availability

flexible

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 19/04/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £9.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £17.00 per hour (gross)

To be discussed.

My Local Schools

My Documents

  • Full CV (added 21/01/2021)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.