Avatar for Becki s
Becki s

Childminder in Devizes

Female Member since Jul 2013 Last Updated Apr 2020 Last Login 04 Jul 2022

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Special Needs Experience
Overnight Care
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

Hi my name is Becki , I have been married for 25 years and have 2 lovely children age 14 & 12 and 2 Cats.

I have been a registered childminder since 2001, I am regularly inspected by OFSTED and in my last inspection (November 2109 ) I received a GOOD grading.

I became a Quality Assured Network childminder in March 2005.

In April 2011 I also became an accredited childminder, which means ,I am able to accept the 3 &4 year old free entitlement. funding.

In March 2012, I became involved in the project for 2 year old disadvantage and vulnerable children, and now can accept the 2 year old funding as well.

September 2017, I am registered to claim universal funding (previously 3/4yr old free entitlement) as well as the new extended 15 hours funding and still able to accept the 2 year old funding.

I joined the Wiltshire Council Q.I Scheme in April 2018

I provide a safe, friendly environment where children can have fun and learn through play in a home setting, with in a small group of children. My playroom is a lovely friendly area to have fun as well as having a large enclosed garden full of exciting equipment to explore and play with. We go on various outing during the term as well as weekly groups, such as music, rhyme time etc.

My Experience

I have been working in childcare since the age of 18, since I finished college, (C&G family and community care course) . I have been a full time nanny to twins for 15 years, and during that time, also worked as a playgroup assistant. a nursery assistant, a one - one career for a child with
additional needs, and manager/leader of my own pre-school for 6 years.

Over the last 25 years of childcare , I have looked after many children of a variety of ages and have organised and taken part in a wide range of activities and events. I have and still do thoroughly enjoy my job. And I look forward to hearing from you x

My Qualifications

Some of my Qualifications include:

NVQ3
First Aid
Food Hygiene
Advanced safeguarding

All certificates are available to see.

My professional development means a lot to me which is why I attend a wide range of training and workshops, during the evenings as well as weekends.

My Availability

My general working hours are 7.45 am to 5 pm, but I can be flexible when needed.

I am able to provide, full time care, part time care, term time only, or holiday cover.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 21/04/2020

My Fees

  • Childminding from £4.00 per hour

My fees are £4 an hour. .

All fees include all activities and drinks and snacks.

Parent supplies Lunch

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.