5 stars (1)

Nanny in Watford

Babysitter in Watford

Female Non-smoker Member since Aug 2013 Last Updated Mar 2019 Last Login 24 May 2019 Email

My Summary

Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Night Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
Nanny Housekeeper
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Mothers Help
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
Bedtime Nanny

About Me

I am an experienced level 3 accredited nanny with over 13 years experience of looking after children. I am a reliable, trustworthy, fun, loving and nurturing nanny looking for a new full time position.

The characteristics I like to bring out in children are honesty, kindness, courage and the ability to love and appreciate life and feel connected.

I am very musical. In the past I have enjoyed taking children to music classes - it develops confidence, coordination, language, attention spans and listening skills. It's an example of how I like to help children learn though fun and enjoyable activities.

In my personal life I enjoy socialising with friends, reading, bowling, going out for dinner and the cinema. I love playing the cornet in a local band and have been playing for 22 years.

My Experience

I have over 13 years experience in childcare.

Live out nanny for private family in Wokingham - For the past two years I have supported a family in Wokingham. My role included, providing a loving and caring environment at all times, nappy changing, bathing, dressing, washing baby's clothes, preparing meals as well as cleaning up afterwards, provide structured and spontaneous play activities suitable developmental stage both indoors and out, general tidying of all rooms and attending local play groups to socialise with other children of a similar age. (2015-2017)

Nursery in Shinfield, Baby and Toddler rooms - I worked in a day care nursery taking care of babies and toddlers. Duties included responsibility for three children including written planning for daily activities, playing with the children and documenting their developmental progress in line with the EYFS framework. During my time at the nursery I began my Level 3 Cache Childcare diploma. (2014-2015)

Live out nanny for a family in Swallowfield - I was employed to look after 2-year-old girl and a 2-week-old boy. My duties included arranging age appropriate activities, preparing healthy meals, bath children and get the children ready for bed. Other duties Included were to help mum with the housework. (2012)

- This mobile crèche company specialised in childcare for large events. My responsibilities included running and planning parties, providing different activities for children of different ages and entertaining and having fun with the children. (2012-2014)

Live out nanny for a family in Emmer Green - I was employed to look after a 2year old boy with autism and a premature new-born. My responsibilities included looking after the children, washing and sterilising bottles, washing and putting clothes away, organising fun trips to the park, attending local toddler groups, taking children to doctors/hospital/dentist appointments, doing food shopping once a week, planning age appropriate activities to stimulate the children. (2011-2012)

Prior to this I have done babysitting for a number of years.

My Qualifications

Cache Level 2 and 3 in Childcare and Education
Current DBS check
First Aid trained
Various training courses and certificates in working in partnership with parents, child and toddler development, playing outside, encouraging speech and child safety.

My Availability

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes no yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no yes yes no
Last Updated: 05/03/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £12.50 per hour (gross)

My Documents

Warning

This provider has not yet uploaded any documents for validation. Read our Safety Centre and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.