Childminder in Walderslade

Babysitter in Walderslade

Usually responds within 4 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Apr 2010 Last Updated Aug 2019 Last Login 18 Aug 2019 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
First Aid Training
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
Flexible Hours

About Me

Ofsted graded GOOD.I've 2 children of my own ,aged 25 and 17.I also have 2 step children and 2 grandchildren. I make all children in my care feel welcome. I provide a good variety of learning and playing equipment. We go on trips to shops, parks , woods, children's play centres. I also do trips through the 6 week school holiday to either animal parks, seaside or adventure parks. I provide weekly feedback to parents of children in the early years framework. I am local to Maundene school so that is my main drop off/ pick up school. I can pick up from other schools/ pre schools as long as it doesn’t clash with other collection times.

My Experience

I've worked with children since i was 23 years old. I've worked at a Pre-school, at 2 primary/junior schools as Teaching Assistants and have been a Childminder since July 2003.
I have looked after babies from 3 months upwards.
I have public liability insurance, keep my first aid certification upto date.

My Qualifications

Introduction to Pre - School Practice(level 3 in childminding)
Registered Childminder
Paediatric first aid
Safeguarding children course
Child Development course
Food Hygiene
Learning through play
A pass in level 3 Child Psychology.

My Availability

Even if the days are crossed please feel free to get in touch as the ages and times of the children that I childmind for vary so I may have spaces for when you are looking for. I childmind mon-fri up until 6pm so wouldn't be available for babysitting until 6.30. Babysitting is only provided in the child’s home, not my own.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning no no yes yes yes no no
Afternoon no no yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 16/08/2019

My Fees

  • Childminding from £4.20 per hour
  • Babysitting from £5.50 per hour

Age dependant from £4.20
For siblings , second child is £3.00 per hour. 3rd, 4th child £2.80.
Weekend rate would obviously be more.
Babysitting rates depend on locality to myself.

My Local Schools

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • First Aid Certificate (added 20/12/2018)
  • DBS Check (added 15/11/2018)
  • Ofsted Certificate (added 15/11/2018)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.