Nanny in Pinner

Usually responds within 2 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Nov 2013 Last Updated Dec 2019 Last Login 14 Dec 2019

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
Tax-Free Childcare
Potty Trainer
Free Smear-Test Childcare

About Me

Hi! My name is Abbie. I am a kind and loving nanny who genuinely enjoys working with young children and their families.

I am an English NNEB qualified Nursery Nurse/Nanny.

I am 49 years old and have been qualified for over 30 years.

I am very kind, compassionate and loving towards my charges.

I am calm-especially in a crisis!

I am extremely punctual, trustworthy, discreet and flexible. I love entertaining and teaching young children, esp story-telling. I create a fun enviroment that is always safe too.

I believe in being kind and polite to children, so that they can learn to become kind and polite themselves.

I am currently registered with Ofsted.

My Experience

I have experience of caring for newborns to 9yr olds, but the majority of that experience is with newborns -toddlers.

I have a great deal of experience in the following areas:
-Bottle feeding and establishing feeding patterns.
-Establishing sleeping patterns.
-Helping to establish a routine that works well for the whole family; weekdays and weekends.
-Weaning, including cooking all the food from scratch.
-I have travelled abroad with young children and helped them through jet-lag.
-I have successfully potty trained many, many children!
-I have twice looked after TWINS.
- I have had sole charge of 3 children under the age of 2yrs. (Yes, it's possible!!)
-I have cared for children who are unwell.

Although I have mostly had sole charge of the children, I have also had shared care with a parent and had several jobs where one of the parents worked from home.

I have excellent references available, which confirm the above.

My Qualifications

I have 9 o'levels, grades A-C.

I have the NNEB Diploma

I have a Paediatric First Aid certificate.

I have a new, Enhanced DBS (Prev CRB) check

I have a full, clean British Driving Licence.

Ofsted registered

My Availability

Mondays, Wednesdays and Thursdays.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes no yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes no yes yes no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 29/11/2019

My Fees

  • Nannying from £12.00 per hour (gross)

To be discussed. I am happy to be flexible for the right position.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.