
Nanny in Haddington

Babysitter in Haddington

Female Non-smoker Member since Nov 2013 Last Updated May 2020 Last Login Jul 2020 Email Website

My Summary

Full Time Nanny
Live In Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Night Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Potty Trainer

About Me

Norland Nanny. Over 7 year full time nanny experience. Including triplets, quads and additional needs. Easy to get on with. Keep my training up to date with CPD. Love the out doors.

My Experience

My first Year of experience after Norland Was With 3 children ages 1,3 and 5 when started, This job was sole charge, live in working 7am-7pm Mon-Fri.

My second Year of experience was with four children ages when started were 18 month and 6 month old triplets sole charge, this again was live in, working 7.30 am-7.30pm Mon-thurs and 7-5 Friday. One of the triplets had cerebral palsy. both Jobs included One night babysit a week. I drove the cars provided.

My third/4 year of experience was with 5 children ages when started one 2year old and 11 week old quads. This was a shared care role working along side mum (mon-wed 7.30-7.30 thurs 7.30-10.30 and friday 7.30-4.30). One of the boys has quadriplegic cerebral palsy, he has a tracheostomy and is peg fed. I was trained on all aspects of his care including physiotherapy. I have done some sole charge with this family and also sole charge nights when 3of the boys where taking feeds, this job also included staying in hospital when needed.

Through my 4/5 year of experience I was with a family with 2 children when started eldest was 4 and baby was due week after start date. Sole charge job working on an as needed basis. I traveled with this family on holidays including skiing in France and American. they also had many animals (I cared for).

My most recent (current) position little one was 14 months when started, sole charge 40 hour week working over 4 day, overnight stay when needed. Lots of getting out side and enjoying east lothian. This position is soon coming to an end (I would love to stay but happy to say the family have a new adventure ahead of them)

All my jobs have been 1-3 year contracts, due to different circumstances.

Please ask any questions as this is all. very brief.

Thank you

My Qualifications

Norland College Diploma in Childcare and Education.

Norland Nanny

First Aid Updated Regularly

car seat training
food hygiene
among others

My Availability

Currently in a lovely position, and so not looking for anything full time. However would concider odd babysitting days Fridays through to Saturdays.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no yes yes yes
Morning no no no no yes yes yes
Afternoon no no no no yes yes yes
After School no no no no yes yes yes
Evening no no no no yes yes no
Overnight no no no no yes no no
Last Updated: 06/05/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £14.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £14.00 per hour (gross)

£14-16ph

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.