5 stars (1)

Childminder in Tunbridge Wells

Babysitter in Tunbridge Wells

Usually responds within 1 hour

Female Non-smoker Member since Jan 2014 Last Updated Jul 2020 Last Login 16 Sep 2020

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
Key Worker Childcare

About Me

Hi I'm Broni,
SPACES AVAILABLE FOR SUMMER HOLIDAY CHILDCARE :-)
I am ofsted registered and have been a childminder for 8 years. I really enjoy my job and love seeing the children develop as they grow up . I like to keep my child ratio low so I can give each child as much quality time as possible . I work from my family home in Upper Grosvenor Road in Tunbridge Wells. I offer a warm and caring environment where children can learn, play and have fun. I live with my husband and our three children (aged 14,15 and 21) two attend Tonbridge grammar school ( TOGS) and eldest is in his last year at Edinburgh uni . We also have a calm and friendly Chocolate Labrador called Marvellous. He is gentle, extremely patient ,and loves being read to. ( references available )

I'm happy to do pickups from local nurseries near my home in Upper Grosvenor Rd. I do daily pickups and dropoffs from St. John's Primary School./ possibly other scholols depending on days . Please get in touch if you have any questions.

I currently have availability for one under five year old , I also have space for two school aged children some days after school. St Johns school pick ups and maybe other schools 2 days a week Please contact me for details and possible flexibility. I'm also available for evening / weekend babysitting.

I'm also available for school holidays childcare for children attending all schools and nursery’s . do contact me if you need cover.

I'm a great fan of the outdoors and believe children thrive in outdoor space . I regularly take the children on walks in the woods , parks , whatever the weather, walk to the library for music time , attend toddler groups. I'm a member of Bedgebury Pinetum and Hever Castle and make good use of these. I also take the children on regular outings to the coast as we have a year round beach hut at St Leonard's , for a walk along the beach and shell collecting . We also venture up to London to visit museums , parks and Somerset House.

At home I have a large, safe garden with wooden climbing frame , water table , mud kitchen area and swing, which we use a lot of the year. Inside the children have a large area for their sole use in which to play, and have a wide range of toys available from birth upwards.
I love arts and crafts and have various messy play activities available.

I prepare healthy, home cooked meals for the children and encourage them to develop good eating habits. Wherever possible I use organic ingredients. I'm a big fan of using natural organic cleaning products where appropriate and chemical free soaps and wipes.

Our house is a 7 minute walk from High Brooms mainline rail station and 20 min walk from centre of town.

My Experience

I have been childminding for 8 years and have 3 children of my own , have recently worked in a nursery and used to be a nanny in America before having my own children.

My Qualifications

Ofsted Certified Childminder
NVQ Level 2 in Children's Care, Learning and Development
Current paediatric first aid certificate
Public liability insurance
Member Tunbridge Wells Childminding Association
Safeguarding training
Additional needs experience
Baby massage training
Reflexology training
Registered with TWBC Envirnomental Health and Food Team
Background in crafts and design

My Availability

I'm available Monday to Friday, 7am to 6pm (hours are negotiable.) I work year round with five weeks holiday.. Available for over night childcare too.

I currently have availability for one under five year old on and also have space for two school aged children some days after school. Please contact me for details and possible flexibility.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 19/07/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Childminding from £6.50 per hour

Fees: please contact me for prices

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Bronia Z. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Broni has looked after my daughter since she was 9 months old and I'm very, very happy with the way that she has taken her in to her home, provided her with a warm, friendly environment and given her many different experiences and learning situations that have helped her grow into a happy, inquisitive, clever, confident and active little girl.

  • 5 stars Overall

by Maltby50 about Bronia Z on 25/06/2015

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.