image/svg+xml image/svg+xml

Nanny in Basingstoke

Babysitter in Basingstoke

Female Non-smoker Member since Mar 2014 Last Updated Jan 2021 Last Login 15 Jan 2021 Email

My Summary

Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
Mothers Help
Nanny Share
Potty Trainer

About Me

Hello,
Thank you for taking the time to look at my profile.

My name is Rachel 27 years old Ofsted registered Chiltern Nanny, nonsmoker.

I live in Basingstoke, I am friendly, outdoorsy, caring person, who loves working with children from many ages. I always ensure that children are cared for in a way that i would care for my own.

I love being outdoors and exploring new places, I am also an animal lover and have got a dog of my own.
I have got 12 years experience in the childcare industry.. I also do some babysitting on the side as well as housesitting / Dog sitting.

I hold a clean driving license.

Some of my key qualities are:-
Friendly
Outdoorsy
calm natured
patience
Responsible
Reliable
Trustworthy
Animal lover

My Experience

I have worked in a nursery for 5 years and also done 8 years of nanning.

Chiltern trained nanny

I have got a CACHE Diploma in childcare.

I am Paediatric first aid trained and epi-pen trained.

I have got level 2 in food hygiene and food allergen awareness

I have got personal,social and emotional development training

My Qualifications

My qualifications are :-

NVQ Level 2 in childcare Chiltern trained 2009-2010

CACHE Diploma level 3 childcare 2012-2013

Paediatric First aid trained- gets up date every 3 years

Level 2 food hygiene, food allergen awareness gets up date every 3 years

DBS (CRB) redone every 4 years

My Availability

I am flexible with my availability during the weekdays monday- friday.

Two month's notice before you take your children out of my care, would be very much appreciated.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 09/01/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £13.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £11.00 per hour (net)

Nannying full time £11ph
Part time £13ph

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • image/svg+xml Ofsted Certificate (added 24/11/2020)
  • DBS Check (added 10/11/2020)
  • UK Passport (added 14/09/2020)
  • image/svg+xml UK Driving Licence (added 07/08/2016)
  • Training Certificate: child protection (added 07/08/2016)
  • Exam Certificate (added 07/08/2016)
  • Exam Certificate (added 07/08/2016)
  • Exam Certificate (added 07/08/2016)
  • First Aid Certificate (added 07/08/2016)
  • Training Certificate: food hygiene (added 07/08/2016)
  • DBS Check (added 07/08/2016)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.