Trace48

Nanny in Telford

Babysitter in Telford

5 stars
(1)

Usually responds within 2 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Mar 2014 Last Updated Jun 2021 Last Login 10 Oct 2021 Email

My Summary

Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
Montessori Trained

About Me

Hello, my name is Tracy I am 56 years old,I am willing to travel up to 20 miles from Telford. I have 4 children and 3 grandchildren. I am fully qualified with a level 4 qualification in Child care and numerous other short courses, including Makaton and Paediatric first aid I also hold a full driving licence and I am a non smoker.. I am also ofsted registered.I am currently working with a professional family looking after their 3 children. I have been with them for 5 and will stay with them until September 2022 at least.

My Experience

My Experience
I have 22+ years experience working in nurseries ranging from practitioner to Deputy Manager of a vibrant daycare setting and 2 years working with a professional family as their nanny.

My Qualifications

Paediatric First Aid certificate to 2022
Anaphylaxis awareness and auto - injector trained.
Level 4 Certificate in Early years practice.
Cabinet office protecting information level 1 7th October 2009
Service children’s education Safeguarding level 1
FA certificate in child protection and best practice 2009
Activity First Aid through St Johns Ambulance completed on the 14th November 2008.
Communicating Matters, Days 1, 2 & 3 Completed on 3rd September 2008.
Introduction to Supporting Teaching and Learning in Schools, 19th March 2008.
Level 3 CACHE Assessor 16th October 2007
Certificate to recognize the signs and symptoms of Anaphylaxis and the administration of Epi-pen 2nd October 2012.
FA football coaching course level 1 completed on the 25th June 2006
NVQ III in Early Years Care and Education completed on the 10th May 2005.
Professional Development Certificate for Outdoor Learning attended on 30th June 2004.
Professional Development Certificate for Makaton Enhancement Workshop from 12th May 2005 to 23rd June 2005
Certificate for Instructing Developing Circle Time with Music and Song on 24th March 2005.
Certificate for in house training on Child Profile and Record of Achievement for the foundation stage on the 12th May 2005.
Professional Development Certificate for Makaton Foundation course from the 22nd February to the 15th of March 2005.
Certificate for in house training on Manual Handing on the 23rd of February 2005.
Professional Development Certificate for Developing Circle Time through Music on the 27th of January 2005.
Professional Development Certificate for Positive Approaches to Challenging Behaviour from the 5th of November 2004 to the 26th of November 2004.
Professional Development Certificate for completing the initial Child Protection Workshop on the 8th October 2004.
Level 2 food and Hygiene & safety 2016
Level 2 First aid essentials 2016
Child protection 2016
Improving children's learning through play 2016
Supporting early language development 2016

My Availability

My Availability
I’m at present working with a family in Shrewsbury therefore have no availability at this time.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 28/06/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (gross)

My Fees
£8.00 - £10 ph net.

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Trace48. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Tracy has been with us for almost 2 years and has become a member of the family. She looks after our three children (currently aged 2,4 and 6 years) as if they were her own and they all look upon her with much respect and admiration.

As both husband and myself are Doctors Tracy has been extremely flexible in covering our difficult timetables, delays and last minute changes. She has been incredibly reliable, punctual and accommodating and has taken the initiative to complete Ofsted registration and update her training needs, such as with first aid.

Tracy’s training and background in Early Years Provision has been evident throughout and the children have been cared for exceptionally well. I have always felt confident that the children were safe and that attention was given to their well being on every level. Tracy is naturally calm and encourages good behaviour and manners with a firm but fair approach.

She has been able to follow good routines with them all, accounting for their different ages and developmental needs. The children have had lots of outside play, exploring time and local excursions alongside crafty activities and sharing books and puzzles etc. Tracy has assisted with homework for the eldest, facilitated phonics learning for the middle and encouraged language development in our youngest, who has required speech and language input.

We are relocating and hence will no longer require local childcare. I would recommend Tracy without hesitation; she has exceeded our expectations of a childcare provider and has become a true friend. We will be very sad to lose her.

  • 5 stars Overall

by Avatar for 3isfun 3isfun about Avatar for Trace48 Trace48 on 19/04/2016

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.