Tink78

Nanny in Dumbarton

Babysitter in Dumbarton

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Member since Jan 2009 Last Updated Jan 2022 Last Login 15 Jan 2022 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Night Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
Nanny Housekeeper
Special Needs Experience
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Mothers Help
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
Bedtime Nanny
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

I am a very responsible, reliable, polite and approachable 43 year old female. I am a confident driver of 24 years and have my own fully insured vehicle. Have been told I'm wonderful with children, I’m patient, friendly, fun and kind, though firm but fair when required. My interests are, but not limited to - singing, reading, going to the cinema, keeping fit and socialising. My job title may be nanny, though I am happy to muck in and help where required and as for childcare, I treat each child as an individual and allow them to express themselves.

My work ethic is and always has been to care for a child as I would expect any child of my own to be cared for and take the role of parent when they are unavailable.

My Experience

Over 23 years of childcare experience in a variety of settings - nannying, babysitting, nursery assistant and family support worker...currently a nanny and have done so for the past 18+ years. I have worked with children of all ages, ranging from newborns to teenagers and have experience of caring for twins (babies/toddlers). I have worked throughout Scotland and abroad.

I am happy to do whatever activities you would like with your child, but I can also work on my own initiative whether it be arts and crafts for all ages or outings to park, parent/toddlers or educational activities.

I have my disclosure (PVG scheme) certificate and excellent references. I am a non smoker and in excellent health.

My Qualifications

NC Arts and Social Sciences
Family Support Worker Progression Award (which includes many childcare modules)
First Aid, HIV awareness, Moving and Handling and Food Hygiene training. PVG Disclosure.

My Availability

Available on Fridays, occasional weekends and for babysitting at short notice.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no yes yes yes
Morning no no no no yes yes yes
Afternoon no no no no yes yes yes
After School no no no no yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 03/01/2022

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £13.00 per hour (gross)

Negotiable, hourly rate per family.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.