Nanny in Stevenage

Babysitter in Stevenage

Usually responds within 5 minutes

Female Member since Apr 2014 Last Updated Sep 2019 Last Login 16 Oct 2019

My Summary

Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Mothers Help

About Me

Hello, my name is Lauren I'm 32 years old and live in Stevenage. Currently looking to work mon- fri term time and school holidays and some babysitting too. If this is anything that you are interested In please drop me a line and I look forward to hearing from you!!

My Experience

Between that date and now I have been a nursery nurse in a private school setting for 3 years and during that time I ran 2 summer clubs, set up by myself and also set up the after school club from scratch. Helped out parents with school runs, I also have done some one to one with a child who had behavioural issues which was a challenge but loved every minute of it. I did a lot of babysitting for the families at this school during the wkends and holidays which I still do now and want to continue to do for the future.

Having felt I got all the experience I needed from this setting I needed a new change and a different avenue of work. I then got into nannying the Easter of 2011 but only took on a temp job to make sure this is something I wanted to do seriously. I LOVED this experience I got with this family and was gutted when the old nanny came back from maternity. I then went onto nannying a family for all of 2012, loved the position there was really happy, I wasn't looking for work but a great job opportunity came my way which was much closer to where I lived, longer hours and more money and felt as though I needed to take it rather than declining. I started there jan 2013 and I'm still there now. My hours were 7:30 to 7:30 Monday to Thursday, long hours I know but once you get into a routine, plan lots of fun stimulating activities the day does soon whiz by! I now feel ready for a fresh exciting new family full of new challenges and experiences.

My Qualifications

My qualifications are :-

. CACHE level 3 childcare qualification
. Paediatric first aid
. Clean drivers license

My Availability

My availability for work term/holiday is asap as is my babysitting.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes no no no
Afternoon yes yes yes no no no no
After School yes yes yes yes no no no
Evening no no no no no yes no
Overnight no no no no no yes no
Last Updated: 24/09/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £11.00 per hour (net)

My nannying hourly rates are £11 NET.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.