Avatar for Lu133


Babysitter in Ripon

Female Member since Jul 2010 Last Updated Sep 2023 Last Login Oct 2023

My Summary

DBS Check
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter

About Me

I am a caring, confident, reliable, fun and trustworthy 34 year old female who loves children. I have just spent these last 3 years studying in America and am now looking for some part time babysitting or nannying over this next year.

I graduated from The University of York, July 2010 where I studies Applied Social Sciences specialising in Children and Young People.

When living in London I nannied for 4 different families there over the 8 years I lived there. As well as working for a local charity.

My Experience

I have always had a passion for wanting to work with children and young people. I have 12 years experience working with children and young people in different settings including both paid and voluntary work.
I have nannied for a wide range of different types of families with different age ranges of children and for different amounts of time.
The youngest child I have nannied for has been 5 months and the oldest has been 14 years.
I also spent a year in Adelaide Australia in 2014 nannying for 2 different families there. 2.5 days a week each for the year. Both families had 2 children; one age 1 and one aged 3.
In London I was with one family for 3 years. The children are now both at nursery and school so I just do occasional overnight stays with them.

My Qualifications

A degree from York University in Applied Social Sciences specialising in Children and Young People. (2010)

4 A level in Drama, Psychology, Physical Education, Dance (2007)

11 GCSE - A-C grades (2005)

I have a First Aid Certificate dated Jan 2015
DBS dated August 2016

My Availability

Fully available week days, weekends & evenings.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 19/09/2023

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £9.00 per hour

11-13 per hour - nanny

My Documents


No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.