Avatar for Dee1985


Nanny in South Cambridgeshire (also available for babysitting)

5 stars

Usually responds within 2 hours

Female Member since Jul 2010 Last Updated Feb 2024 Last Login 05 Jun 2024

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Night Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Mothers Help

About Me

Im Denise and am 38 yrs old.
I live in a village just outside of Cambridge.
I am an honest, reliable, kind and caring person and enjoy working with and looking after children.
When im not working i like to socialise with friends, go to the cinema, spend time with my family and watch football.
I have been driving for over 14 years now and have my own car and am insured to carry other peoples children in my car.

My Experience

I have worked in childcare every since leaving school in 2001.
I have worked in a Pre-school, Day nursery and am now a Nanny.
I have been a nanny for around 17years now (January 2024) and really enjoy my job.
Im experienced with caring for children aged from Birth - 16 yrs

I also babysit occasionally in my spare time when i have no other plans.
I am available for babysitting all evenings during the week (except Mondays as I have a prior commitment), other evenings would depend on the time you would need me from and your location
I am also avalible some weekends during the day and/or evenings and am also happy to do overnight babysits if required. Just ask.

My Qualifications

I hold both an NVQ2 in Early Years and a Diploma in Pre-school practice.
I am also Ofsted registered, have an upto date DBS and hold a first aid certificate which I renewed in September 2016 and expires in September 2019.

My Availability

Currently I am avalible for babysitting weekday evenings, depending on time and your location. But am not available Monday evenings due to prior commitment.
I am also avalible some weekends during the day and/or evenings and am also available for overnight babysits. Reasonable overnight rates for sleep ins.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no yes yes
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no yes yes yes no yes yes
Overnight no no no no no yes no
Last Updated: 16/02/2024

My Fees

  • Nannying from £12.00 per hour (net)
  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

Nanny fee- £12 per hour Net
Babysitting fee- £10.00 per hour and then rises to £12 per hour from midnight.
Reasonable overnight rates for sleep ins.

My Documents

  • image/svg+xml UK Driving Licence (added 27/07/2023)


Below are the latest reviews for Dee1985. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

We could reccommend her to anyone needing a babbysitter.

  • 5 stars Overall

by Avatar for Parent Parent about Avatar for Dee1985 Dee1985 on 18/06/2012

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.