Childminder in Folkestone

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Member since Aug 2010 Last Updated Jul 2018 Last Login 03 Jun 2019 Email Website

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

My name is Debbie i am married to Neal with three grown up children one of whom is still living at home. It is a non smoking house, and we have a Cavalier King Charles Spaniel and Cats.
I have been an OFSTED registered childminder for 22 years with a grading of good.

I run a home from home environment where the childrens input is encouraged and valued in order to create a learning environment where they feel comfortable and valued.
.
The garden is a nice size, it has a grassed area with Wendy house, slide and climbing frame. There is a decked area that is shaded at all times of the day where children can ride trikes, scooters and play ball games as well as lots of toys and things for the children to do and learn. I have always believed that family life is important for a childs development, which is what I offer in my own home.
We have regular outings to local parks, library, local woodland and swimming pool (provided adult child ratios are met).

I work alongside another childminder who has just completed an NVQ level 3 diploma in Children and Young Persons Workforce, she is DBS checked, and holds a pedeactric first aid certificate.

I use the EYFS guidance and the childrens interests to plan for activities that will enhance the childrens developmental progress.

I regularly attend training in order to keep myself up to date with new guide lines and strategies to enhance children's learning

I currently have a limited number of vacancies as previous children are moving up to school. I take on children from any age and have some experience with Additional needs.

I offer the 15 hours free early years education for eligible 2 year olds, 15 hours universal funding for 3 and 4 years olds and the 30 hours early years education funding for eligible 3and 4 year olds.

References from parents can be arranged.

My Experience

I enjoy working with children and have been an OFSTED registered childminder for 22years.
I am member of PACEY.
I attend various courses and works shops throughout my work in order to improve my work with the children and setting. This is something I am always looking to improve on. I enjoy my work and have happy children and satisfied parents.

My Qualifications

Foundation Degree in Early Years Studies.
NVQ 3 Childrens Care Learning and Development
Child protection training
Pedeatric first aid
Food hygiene
Enhanced CRB check
Various other certificates which can be seen

My Availability

Monday to Friday 8 am to 5 pm although hours outside of this can be arranged.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 25/07/2018

My Fees

£5.00 per hour

I accept payment via childcare vouches, bank transfer, cheques and cash.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.