Champs7
image/svg+xml

Private Tutor in London Borough Of Croydon

Babysitter in London Borough Of Croydon

Usually responds within 2 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Jan 2015 Last Updated Apr 2021 Last Login 08 Jun 2021 Email Website

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Maths Tutor
English Tutor
History Tutor
Primary up to 11 years
Special Needs Tutor
Humanities Tutor
11 Plus
Virtual Tutor

About Me

**Online Lessons available!**
I am a full time teacher and tutor at Little Champs Tutoring. I also have two children and am married. I currently do online, group and 1:1 tutoring as well as email tutoring (checking essays etc.). I am able to carry out Dyslexia, Dyscalculia and Irlen Visual Stress Screenings.

My Experience

I am a full time primary/secondary school teacher, specialising in KS2. I have worked with children for around 25 years. I have experience with teaching students who are dyslexic/ADHD/ASD/EAL. I am a qualified QTS/TESOL Teacher as well as a Relax Kids Mindfulness coach, England Athletics Running Leader, Sports Leader Tutor, first-aider and Mental Health First-Aider. I am also a Brownie Leader with Girlguiding UK.

My Qualifications

BA (Hons) QTS Primary Teaching with History
Cert Hum (Open) Certificate in Humanities
Foundation Certificate specialised Teaching Assistant
TESOL
Mental Health First-Aider
Sports Leaders UK Tutor
England Athletics Running Leader
St John's First Aid (3 day course)
GCSEs/A'Levels
NVQs
Qualified Girlguiding Leader
Various others (office skills etc.)

My Availability

I am currently available during the week/holidays for small online group lessons and 1:1 online lessons, via Zoom. Dyslexia/Dyscalculia/Irlen screeners by appointment.
Special groups during school holidays such as touch-typing, SATS mocks and other curriculum activities.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Morning yes yes yes yes no yes no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes no no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 27/04/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £15.00 per hour
  • Tutoring from £20.00 per hour

Online groups £20
Online 1:1 £45 per hour, £25 per 30 minutes
Dyslexia Screening £50
Dyscalculia Screening £50
£120 whole package for dyslexia/dyscalculia screeners and reading/spelling age assessments.
£120 Irlen Visual Stress screening assessment

My Documents

  • Exam Certificate: QTS Certificate (added 02/01/2021)
  • image/svg+xml UK Driving Licence (added 02/01/2021)
  • UK Passport (added 02/01/2021)
  • Marriage Certificate (added 02/01/2021)
  • DBS Check (added 04/05/2020)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.