Part Time Nanny Job in Southville

Usually responds within 30 minutes

Member since Jan 2015 Last Updated May 2019 Last Login 05 Jul 2019 Email

About Me

We are a married couple living in Bedminster/Southville area near North Street. We have two beautiful sons, James who was born 19th May 2015 and Rupert who arrived on 13th April 2017.

James is a wonderful four year old. He is a complete chatterbox and full of fun and energy. He constantly describes the world he sees around him. He enjoys cooking together, singing and dancing. He particularly likes books and will happily join in reading stories and learning about new ideas. His favourite big books at the moment are the Ottoline and Goth Girl books but he loves all books! He loves water play and being outside at the park. And of course jumping in puddles! He is completely obsessed with superheroes at the moment thanks to nursery!

Rupert is our two year old. He is totally crazy in a good way. He is full of beaming smiles and tries to make everyone around him laugh and smile. He likes climbing everything, eating, singing and all the physical things! Football, running...he definitely thinks he is an older child! His speech is coming along but he struggles to say some things clearly and gets a bit frustrated so we try to make a game out of word sounds and make him feel good about what he does say.

As a family, we love being outdoors and are always busy when we have time off together; visiting family, walking to the harbour, hanging out at the tobacco factory. We take our children out to the local parks, national trust properties and to local classes and are looking forward to camping and walking up hills and mountains with them. We love food and all things that bring people together.

We would love to find someone caring, trustworthy and friendly, who will look after our sons: help them to learn, explore and develop. Someone who is patient and who will give our children individual attention and encouragement, while giving them the security of routine and boundaries.

At the moment, we need a nanny on a Monday 11-6.30pm. You would be looking after Rupert from 12pm on his own for a few hours and then go to pick up our son James from school at 3pm. The role would involve cooking or making lunch and dinner, as well as activities and then beginning the bedtime routine. On occasion the hours could be longer if either of us are held up at work, so it would require a degree of flexibility over the finish time.

Rachael and Tom

My Requirements

Live Out Nanny
After School Nanny
Part Time Nanny
Potty Trainer

Monday

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon yes no no no no no no
After School yes no no no no no no
Evening yes no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 23/06/2019

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.