
Nanny in Wallsend

Babysitter in Wallsend

Female Non-smoker Member since Oct 2010 Last Updated Nov 2016 Last Login Sep 2020 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience

About Me

I have 10 years experience working with children.I am currently working in a special needs school, working with deaf children and autistic children mainly. Before that I worked with children for 2 and a half years in a private nursery with children aged between 3 months and 5 years. I have also worked another 2 years working as a nanny for 3 children aged between 6months and 8 years old I enjoyed the one-on-one care and attention I was able to give the child and working closely with the family. I also used to volunteer in a primary school helping children with their reading, writing and maths before working in the school i am in now.

My Experience

I am an enthusiastic and dedicated person, able to work well on my own initiative. I am confident in looking after children of all ages. I am friendly, active and imaginative when it comes to activities to do with children, I am used to planning activities and feel I could provide a high level of care for children. I think children, whatever their age or ability should be given a chance to express themselves and should be cared for lovingly and have plenty of mental stimulation. I also have experience working with children with special needs such as autism,visual impairment and speech and language difficulties and have a level 2 British Sign Language qualification. I have been CRB checked recently and hold a full drivers license.

My Qualifications

NVQ level 3 in Childcare, Learning and Development

British Sign Language Level 2

Emergency First Aid

Babies and Children First Aid

My Availability

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no yes no no no no yes
Morning no yes no no no no yes
Afternoon no yes no no no no yes
After School no yes no no yes no yes
Evening no yes no no yes no yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 16/09/2016

My Fees

£8-£10 an hour

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.