Avatar for EYFS


Nanny in Gloucester (also available for babysitting)

Female Member since Oct 2010 Last Updated Sep 2023 Last Login 17 Apr 2024

My Summary

Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
Nanny Housekeeper
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Childcare Qualifications
Daytime Babysitter
Mothers Help
Free Smear-Test Childcare

About Me

I live in the Gloucestershire area and I was a special needs nanny for three wonderful children, one with complex needs. I then went on to be a nanny for lots of different families.
I have years of experience looking after my own boys and lots of different settings looking after other people’s children, in their homes, worked in schools, play groups, children centres, nurseries, special needs schools and hospitals, caring for children. As well as working alongside family support team.
My qualifications in childcare are: QCF level 3 advanced Diploma in Children and Young People and also I have completed the advanced level apprenticeship in Children's Care Learning and development . I have covered lots of PATA training courses, one of which was a six week course (intro to play) and (working with children). Makaton; child protection; Health and Safety; First Aid, (12 hour), lifting and manual handling; food hygiene; communication; sports and play; domestic abuse ; behaviour management; and lots of other courses in childcare development and learning. Additionally, I have covered in medical care, Epi pen; gastro , peg feeding and oxygen training; hoist training, SATs machine and suction airways, Bipap, infection control, flocare feeding pump and other aids. I have completed and achieved a course in child development with the Open University and an eight week course with cool2care covering caring for children with disabilities as well as Autism. I have lots of experience working with children with communication problems as I helped run a Speech and language group, as well as helping to run 2-3 year old group, and 3-5 year old pre-school groups and school age children . I am DBS checked, and can get good references.
I am currently working in two, beautiful, Manor House’s in Gloucestershire, as a housekeeper and nanny for older children and at the moment very busy. However, I want to get back into looking after younger children, and I am looking for the right family and setting. Hopefully, full-time or two different part-time jobs, for two families.
I am creative, proactive; happy and caring. I love playing games with the children, having lots of fun activities, meeting the children's needs and development. I attend church every Sunday and also have supported with the running of a church group for children.
If you are interested in me for babysitting, nanny role, or caring for complex needs, please contact me. My hourly rate is from £18 hour for one child to £20 for more complex needs and additional children.
Or if you are just interested in having just a full time housekeeper that can just help out now and again with your child or children, I am fine with that role too. Or if you need just an housekeeper only! I charge £20 hour.

If you need a nanny who has lots of experience, who is kind and loving, that can help you with your children's learning and development. A nanny that listens to the parents and communicates well with them. Then please contact me for a chat. I am very friendly and easy going. Thank you for reading my profile.

My Experience

Playgroups; Infant/junior/special need schools; parent's homes; children centres; nurseries; hospitals; family support. Housekeeper for large Manor House’s and estates.

My Qualifications

QCF level 3 in childcare, learning and Development. First aid; child protection; special needs training and certificates; GCSE maths and English; Open University caring for children certificate , mental health awareness level 2 certificate, Chippenham hospital training and certificates using life support aids and machines ( peg feed; Bi PAP; SATs; suction; meds training). Additionally loads of certificates on children’s learning and development and social care courses and certificates.

My Availability

Please contact me if you have a full time or part time nanny and/or housekeeper positions. Ideally, with younger children under 10 years. I can also do the occasional babysit and occasional weekend.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight yes yes yes yes no no no
Last Updated: 17/09/2023

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £18.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £18.00 per hour (gross)

£18-£20 per hour depending on how many children, special needs, location and times. Thank you for reading my profile :)

My Documents

  • Exam Certificate: TQUK level 2 awareness of mental health conditions (added 31/12/2022)
  • Exam Certificate: QCF level 3 CYP (added 14/10/2017)
  • Training Certificate: Child protection (added 14/10/2017)
  • Training Certificate: Apprenticeship QCF level 3 CYP (added 14/10/2017)
  • First Aid Certificate (added 14/10/2017)
  • UK Passport (added 14/10/2017)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request


No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.