Avatar for leanne


Nanny in Barnet (also available for babysitting)

5 stars

Female Member since Nov 2010 Last Updated Mar 2024 Last Login 16 Apr 2024

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Hotel Babysitter
Tax-Free Childcare
Emergency Babysitter
Nanny Share
Potty Trainer
Home School Helper
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

I have a wealth of experience in the childcare sector starting off my career working as a nursery nurse/room leader, to becoming a nanny and then qualifying as a childminder when my son was 8 months old (2015). I quickly returned back to nannying as childminding wasn’t for me! I am now a mummy for the second time to my 20 month old daughter.

Being a mummy has given me much more experience with children than any of my previous work has, and being a mummy and working with other children is a very rewarding job.

I am fun, loving, nurturing and enjoy being around children. I love encouraging their learning and development, achieving small and big milestones to become happy and independent.

I can cook nutritious meals from scratch and can provide a healthy balanced diet for babies and children.

I love being outdoors in the playground/garden enhancing phyical development, and love providing messy actiivities inside too!

I am:
DBS checked and cleared
First aid trained with valid certificate
Excellent employment history and impeccable references

Please look at a review on me written by my current employer

My Experience

I began my childcare employment in 2007 working in various nursery settings, working my way up from nursery assistant to a Toddler room leader/supervisor.

After 3 years working in nurseries I decided to have a change in my career but to stay within the field of childcare. I moved into the world of nannying and have loved every moment of it from the start.

I have been a sole charge nanny of identical twin girls from March 2010, when they were 8 and a half months old. I left this family in March 2013 as the children went to full time nursery and I was no longer needed.

I then worked as a sole charge nanny with a family in Highgate, with a then 4 year old and a 1 year old Tuesday-Friday from April 2013-November 2014. At the same time I again worked as a sole charge nanny in Hampstead with twin boys of 3 years old. I've been working for this family since January 2014 until November 2014. These jobs both ended when I went on Maternity leave in November 2014. I am now a mummy to a 7 year old boy.

In August 2015 I qualified as a childminder and although this job was enjoyable, my passion was still with nannying and so I closed my business and found a job looking after a baby girl in Muswell Hill, whilst bringing my son along with me.

I brought my son along to several
nanny positions and it worked beautifully, with amazing bonds formed between my son and the children I looked after.

I have since had another baby in July 2022 and have been back to work since March 2023. I am seeking new employment as unfortunately for me my youngest child I’m looking after is now going to nursery. I currently bring my 1 year old daughter to work with me which is an arrangement I’d like to continue but can also sort childcare for my daughter as well if preferred.

I have a vast amount of babysitting experience during the weekend days and in the evenings too.

My Qualifications

First Aid Trained

I have a 2:1 degree in Early Childhood Studies and Education

I have 3 A levels grades ranging from A-C

I have 4 AS levels grades ranging from A-C

I have 10 GCSE's grades ranging from A-C

Home Based Childcare course completed in July

Food Hygiene Course Complete

Managing Behaviour course complete

DBS checked and cleared

Ofsted Registered

Driver of own car and clear license

My Availability

Looking for Friday work!

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes no no no no no
Afternoon yes yes no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 13/03/2024

My Fees

  • Nannying from £16.00 per hour (net)
  • Babysitting from £15.00 per hour


My Local Schools

My Documents

  • UK Passport (added 21/09/2023)


Below are the latest reviews for leanne. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Leanne has worked with us for the better part of a year now. She is kind, honest, reliable, and trustworthy. I would recommend Leanne to any mum who is nervous about their childcare situation. She has brought a sense of stability and order to my household and peace of mind.

Our daughter looks forward to seeing her and Ollie everyday and the adventures they get up to! If our family circumstances were not changing, we would keep her all to ourselves!

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for Parent Parent about Avatar for leanne leanne on 10/08/2016

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.