5 stars (3)

Nanny in Woking

Babysitter in Woking

Female Non-smoker Member since May 2015 Last Updated Dec 2018 Last Login 18 Apr 2019 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Night Nanny
Full Driving Licence
Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Mothers Help
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
Nanny Share
Potty Trainer

About Me

Hi, my name is Erica!

I am 30 years old and I come from Italy.

I guess I am a funny, friendly, kind, caring, polite, loveable, reliable and trustworthy person. I am clean, tidy and a non-smoker.

I love children and working with them is a pleasure.

I am really glad to fill my working days/evenings with educational and fun activities, I also like to plan my activities with children around what they enjoy.

I love to sing, dance and read stories with the children. I enjoy getting out with them during the daylight in places like parks, play centres, playgroups, zoo etc. I love doing creative activities with children, such as messy-play, painting, playing-doh and cooking activities. Usually I took care of everything related to the child: games, meals, personal hygiene, bring the child to the activities (music, dance, swim, etc). I am also great with all pets, especially dogs.

I am a native Italian speaker and I am also fluent in English, French, German and Spanish. I am particularly skilled in teaching bi-lingual children whilst babysitting and I have a lot of experience with this.

I have lived in the UK since January 2016 and this is my permanent home. I have great checkable references from past and present parents, this is one of the best ways for the parents to find out about the care I'm providing.

I am also OFSTED registered.

My Experience

I’ve more than twelve years experience with children from 0 to 14 years and solid checkable references to back this up.

I have newborn experience and feel very comfortable caring with newborns.

I also have experience with children in group and twins.

I also have experience with special needs children and I fell comfortable to work with them.

In the past years I gained experience as a night nanny and sleep consultant too.

I have a degree in social work, specialised in child care, pediatric first aid training, anaphylaxis first aid training, learn to read certificate, nutrition certificate, children safeguarding certificate, level 4 sleep consultant certificate and I have level 4 maternity nurse certificate and CACHE Level 3 Diploma for the Early Years Workforce in progress.

I worked for six months in Spain as a nanny with an English family.

I worked in a daycare center and in a children game room for long time as educator.

I worked in Switzerland since September 2013 to November 2015 with a 9 months girl as a live in nanny/night nanny.

I worked in Liverpool since January 2016 to October 2016 as a nanny share/night nanny with a 9 months old boy and a 8 months old girl.

I worked since November 2016 to June 2018 as a full time head nanny/night nanny with a 5 years old boy, 2 years old boy, 2 years old girl and 10 months old girl.

I'm currently working as a nanny/night nanny/PA since July 2018 with a 2 years old boy and a 5 years old boy.

I'm running "Italian rhyme time" session at Woking library since October 2018.

My Qualifications

- degree in social work

- specialization in child care

- pediatric first aid training

- children safeguarding certificate

- anaphylaxis first aid training

- learn to read certificate

- nutrition certificate

- level 4 sleep consultant certificate

- current DBS certificate

- OFSTED registered

My Availability

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no yes yes yes yes
Morning no no no yes yes yes yes
Afternoon no no no no no yes yes
After School no no no no no yes yes
Evening yes no yes no yes yes no
Overnight yes no yes no yes yes no
Last Updated: 21/01/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £12.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £12.00 per hour (net)

can be discussed

My Documents

Warning

This provider has not yet uploaded any documents for validation. Read our Safety Centre and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for ERICA. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Erica has been our nanny for over a year now, both live in & live out. Our kids absolutely love her, as do we, and she always goes above and beyond in her role. Our children have severe allergies and I always know I can trust her with them in her care. She is highly educated & very professional. We are relocating overseas and have asked her to move with us but unfortunately she is unable to due to family reasons. If you decided to hire Erica it will be the best hire you make. Please ask Erica for my contact details if you require a reference.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about ERICA on 27/03/2018

Erica came to babysit our 6 year old daughter. We were very pleased as she got involved immediately and developed a rapor with her so we felt very confident about going out and leaving her in charge. Our daughter took an instant shine to Erica - great

  • 5 stars Overall

by about ERICA on 20/07/2016

Erica has babysat for our son many times since January 2016. Our son is half-Italian so we have asked for Erica to also teach him Italian, he now understands Italian as well as English. Erica is punctual, well-presented and professional. She has an excellent knowledge of child-development and genuine enthusiasm and passion for teaching and caring for children. I always feel safe and happy when Erica is babysitting and my son adores her. I would not hesitate to recommend Erica to anyone else.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about ERICA on 25/04/2016

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.