
Nanny in Tunbridge Wells

Babysitter in Tunbridge Wells

Usually responds within 24 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Jun 2015 Last Updated May 2020 Last Login 27 Jul 2020 Email

My Summary

DBS Check

About Me

Hello, Saskia here, I am 21 years of age. From Tunbridge wells, I left Mayfield School in East Sussex to study BA Early Childhood studies combined with Education at Roehampton University, then PGCE in a school based in a village location just outside of Tunbridge Wells- Primary Education 5-11. I am in my final few months. The BA is designed to enrich my knowledge on the development and psychology of babies and children and childhood experiences. Being combined with Education gives a broader sense of the features of primary schooling in the UK and looks at the debates of educational theory. I signed up in 2015 and have found opportunities to look after children with multiple different families ranging between the ages of 6months-12 years old. I am great with babies and young children. I am extremely mature and can handle tough situations, patients and resilience are many of the skills I have acquired over my years of caring for children. Although I am responsible I know how important it is to be fun! I am outgoing and I thoroughly enjoy the outdoors. I have a passion for reading therefore bedtime stories are not a miss, one of my favourite things to do is art and craft I can do bath time and bedtime. I also love animals. I work hard at school, having taken exams in English literature, Theatre studies and Classical Civilisation and done a full year of university finishing with a first. I have completed the rest of my degree alongside full time mothering my baby and continuing to exclusively breast feed. I like to keep myself busy, active and committed. I am up for any challenges that may come my way; and I believe I have the confidence and kind, caring nature to look after your child/ren, I am also willing to help with homework. I hope to hear from you soon, thank you for taking your time to read about myself.


I follow Montessori learning at home with my son and have adopted some gentle parenting styles that, with my son being around, would naturally feed into my work life and therefore I hope you would welcome this approach with an open mind if unfamiliar:)

My Experience

CAREER BASED OPPORTUNITIES: Work experience at Little Tinkers Nursery in Heathfield every Thursday, with babies and toddlers. Work experience placements at Sacred Heart School in Wadhurst with year 2 and St Wilfred's catholic school with reception. East sheen primary school with reception. Finally, during my half term break I raised £250 and a car full of donations, drove to France and spent a week as an English teacher in Calais' Refugee camp, teaching English, French, Maths and Art to children of all ages from 1-14 and gave tuition to adults. This was an enriching and unforgettable experience. I plan to do more projects similar to this in the future.

CHILDCARE EXPERIENCE: I have become a godmother to Rowan having him every Saturday or Sunday since he was 4 months old, we go to church, on walks in parks or to town he is now 12 months and it’s been incredible seeing him grow. My old au pair whom I share a close relationship with has just had a baby girl called Ester who is 7 months old, I am trusted with her fully to feed, change, and look after her responsibly. I have cared for my neighbours children for roughly 7 years, their eldest child being now 7 and their youngest now 4. I frequently play with their eldest and help out with both when I can, I especially love taking them to soft play. I have also in the past babysat for neighbours that have now unfortunately moved house. They had 2 children, 4 and 9 at the time, and I would regularly put them to bed and read stories, as well walk and collect them from school. At my fathers work there is also a lady who brings her children along they are 6 and 3 named Miles and GiGi, every Tuesday during half terms I take care of them so not to disturb their mother. This includes walking around the local town, visiting the park, museum and taking them out for ice cream as well as playing games, all within close proximity to their mothers work place or home. I have some great experience with babies and young children; on a regular basis I have a two year old stay over night with me on a Saturday, i carry out the full bath and bedtime routine and breakfast in the morning before dropping him home. Summer time work included driving to pick up twins in reception from their clubs in mayfield and Tunbridge wells for 3 weeks and looking after them, making dinner etc. As well as looking after 12 and 9 year old sisters for 8 full days.

I am a term time nanny in London whilst studying, for two families. I do before and after school. I have lots of other experiences that I would be happy to provide references for.

I spent the summer of 2018 Au pairing in southern France for 2 months with a family of 3 children ages 5, 3 and 1.

August 2018 nannying for two families- in wadhurst 3 full days a week family of three children ages 11, 8 and 6. And twins aged 6 in Mayfield 2 days a week

Nannying & housekeeping September-May
With a family in London
Three children: 9, 8 and 5.

My Qualifications

I am about to accept a part time place to undergo a schools direct PGCE to become a Primary School teacher. I have a good set of experience and excellent skills, I speak English, Turkish and some Spanish. I’m Half Turkish. potentially in the future I aspire to become an education psychologist to work alongside teachers and schools to provide better education for children that is suited to each child with individual needs.

I have been offered a bursary to undertake a Masters at my university in the future. Which is something I have also interested in pursuing. In addition to this I hope to have experience in alternative education as this is my passion! Learning through play, self activity and child led.



GCSE:
English Lan - B
English Lit- A
Maths- C
Chemistry- B
Physics- C
Biology- C
Spanish- C
Drama- B
Ancient history- C
RS- C
Business- A
Extended project- B
Turkish- B

3 A-levels in English literature, Theatre Studies and Classical civilisation

BA(hons) in Early Childhood Studies combined with Education Studies

QTS 5-11 teaching


DBS check

My Availability

I am looking for a position starting in September part time alongside my teacher training course, although I must be able to bring my son along with me who will be 1. I am also open to helping from June onwards obviously depending on the situation.

Unfortunately I cannot stay later than 5pm :)

time to cook my son a meal and put him to bed, the nature of my partners job means he may sometimes be around but cannot day for sure

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 20/05/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £8.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £12.00 per hour (gross)

Starting from:

Babysitting- £8
Nannying- £12

Happy to negotiate so get in touch

My Local Schools

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • DBS Check (added 21/02/2018)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.