image/svg+xml image/svg+xml

Childminder in Southampton

Babysitter in Southampton

Usually responds within 4 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Jul 2015 Last Updated Apr 2020 Last Login 14 Jan 2021 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
CIW Registered
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
Flexible Hours
Corona Helper
Key Worker Childcare

About Me

Iv been a childminder for over 20 yrs with a Good grading with ofsted nd previously ran my own preschools so iv 30yrs experience nd very well qualified working with children. . I'm very happily married with 2 grown up children married with 5 beautiful grandchildren. I live in a semi detached house in lordswood with a fully enclosed garden with raised decking & railings whole width of my house, well equipped for children. We do lots of outings to beaches, parks, indoor play areas, soft play, libraries, etc which is all included in prices. Iv now had 18month of experience with Autism & love it, Ring me or message me for further details if I can help you.

My Experience

With a "Good" grading from ofsted i offer a very happy home from home loving nd caring service, iv lots to offer nd very well experienced, including running my own preschools before childminding & now working with autism. I have a little one who has autism nd I find him fascinating nd after 2wks we both know each other nd the boundaries nd he's great, very loving nd very caring nd wldnt give him up for the world he's a little character & so funny.

My Qualifications

NVQ 3
Childminding
First aid
Sign language basic
Learning through play
Learning stories
Feccres
EYFS
ECAT
Safeguarding
food n hygiene
Children's behaviour nd a few others

My Availability

I'm available from 7.30 - 7.30 but can do other hrs if needed.

I offer places for 0 - 12 year old.

At present I collect from Fremantle school.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 07/04/2020

My Fees

  • Childminding from £4.00 per hour
  • Babysitting from £5.00 per hour

I charge £40 per 8/9hr day, but that includes pick up n drop off if needed. All meals n outings, so there's no extras to pay for. I don't charge deposits just wk up front in payments

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • image/svg+xml Ofsted Certificate (added 12/04/2020)
  • image/svg+xml Ofsted Certificate (added 12/04/2020)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.