MissKaty

Private Tutor in Moreton In Marsh

Babysitter in Moreton In Marsh

Female Member since Sep 2015 Last Updated Jun 2021 Last Login Dec 2021

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
English Tutor
Secondary 12+
GCSE
A-Level
Further/Higher/University
Special Needs Tutor
11 Plus
Emergency Babysitter
Virtual Tutor
Home School Helper
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

Hi I'm Katy.

I am a qualified and experienced English teacher gaining my PGCE in Secondary English at Oxford University. I am available for English tutoring (KS2, KS3, KS4 (GCSE-Language and Literature) and KS5 (A-Level Literature) as well as nannying and babysitting.

I hold a BA HONS in English Literature and Education and have extensive teaching, nannying and babysitting experience, including working with special needs children and adults. I love working with children of all ages and consider myself a trustworthy, kind and creative person.

My Experience

I have a wealth of teaching and childcare experience having worked in secondary and language schools over the last 8 years.
I have also worked with children of all ages and abilities and I have been a Nanny to a number of families in the UK and abroad.

My Qualifications

A BA HONS in English and Education studies, Winchester University, 2014-2017.
A Secondary English PGCE, Oxford University, 2017-2018.
Qualified Teacher Status, July 2018.
An enhanced and valid DBS (formerly known as CRB) certificate.

A CELTA certificate, Cambridge University, August 2013.
A TEFL certificate, July 2016.


I also own my own car and have a clean driving licence and I am happy to travel.

My Availability

Evenings and some weekends during term time. In person or online tutoring.

Please feel free to message me for further information and details.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no yes no
Afternoon no no no no no yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no yes no
Last Updated: 09/06/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £15.00 per hour
  • Tutoring from £30.00 per hour

My fees are negotiable depending on requirements, hours and number of children etc.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.