Janice L
image/svg+xml image/svg+xml

Nanny in Earl Shilton

Babysitter in Earl Shilton

5 stars
(2)

Female Non-smoker Member since Jan 2011 Last Updated Jun 2021 Last Login 20 Oct 2021 Email Website

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Night Nanny
Full Driving Licence
Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Montessori Trained
Governess
Mothers Help
Hotel Babysitter
Tax-Free Childcare
Emergency Babysitter
Nanny Share
Potty Trainer
Bedtime Nanny
Festival Nanny
Key Worker Childcare
Home School Helper

About Me

My name is Janice Le Page. I am a caring and sensitive person who is self-motivated and reliable. I am open and honest and am committed to maintaining high standards of care in any situation. As well as being a professional OFSTED registered nanny, I believe myself to be fun, friendly and imaginative with a particular interest in the outdoors environment and allowing children to be independent. I have experience as a Nursery Manager, having worked in nurseries for several years. I live in Earl Shilton with my partner and have several years of experience working with children as a Nanny, nursery manager and children's worker, specialising in children with additional needs such as autism, attachment disorder and emotional and behavioural disorders. I enjoy being inventive and creative and i often use this interest when spending time with children as it makes the experience so much more enjoyable.
I currently have availability Mondays, Tuesdays, Wednesdays and Fridays for part time nanny positions or similar, As well as weekend availability for babysitting.

My Experience

I have several years experience in Childcare at various Pre-schools, nurseries, day care centres and as an in-home, live-out Nanny in the UK working with young children and babies and have also worked as a Support worker in children's residential homes, helping children with Emotional and behavioural difficulties and special educational needs. I am now a professional Nanny and Babysitter offering mothers help, respite care and support in family homes.
I have Plenty of cooking and domestic experience and enjoy doing these tasks.
I am an advanced open water diver and experienced swimmer and can speak good conversational Spanish and am currently learning British sign language.
I am also happy to be around and look after any pets.

My Qualifications

I have an up to date degree in childcare and I am already qualified with level 2 and 3 diplomas in childcare and level 5 in Safeguarding.
I am a qualified Paediatric First aider (Specialising in the first aid of young children and babies)
I have full Nanny insurance and i am OFSTED registered with an excellent understanding of the requirements and standards which should be maintained.
I also have a diploma in supporting children's diet and nutritional needs and regularly update my skills and knowledge with new courses and learning opportunities.
I have an up to date spotless DBS check and am on the update service for your reassurance.

My Availability

I am available to work weekdays and weekends and I am happy to work over night but I do not wish to take up a live-in position. I have a full driving licence and am able to transport children to and from school or complete journeys as requested.
Please feel free to message, email or call me at any time to arrange a meeting or to ask any questions.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes no yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes no yes yes yes
Afternoon no no no no yes yes yes
After School yes no no no no yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 22/06/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £12.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £13.00 per hour (gross)

My Fees are negotiable depending on the duration and your requirements. My rate starts from £12 an hour for standard weekday evening baby sitting for one child and £13 an hour on weekends. Nanny rates start from £13 per hour for regular daytime care for one child. All my rates are inclusive of tax and national insurance payments, so no extra charges or paperwork are necessary.
I like to be kept busy and will happily find jobs to do around the house such as tidying, organising, ironing or kitchen tasks during quieter periods.

My Local Schools

My Documents

  • Training Certificate: level 3 child psychology diploma (added 04/09/2021)
  • First Aid Certificate: paediatric first aid (added 05/06/2021)
  • Training Certificate: Level 3 Diet and Nutrition (added 08/05/2021)
  • Training Certificate: Level 3 Childcare (added 08/05/2021)
  • Training Certificate: Asthma (added 08/05/2021)
  • Training Certificate: BSL (added 08/05/2021)
  • image/svg+xml UK Driving Licence (added 08/05/2021)
  • First Aid Certificate: Paediatric first aid (added 01/02/2018)
  • image/svg+xml Ofsted Certificate (added 01/02/2018)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Janice L. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Janice baby sat for my 2 boys. She was very attentive to their individual needs, as well as communicating brilliantly with me. I felt comfortable leaving my boys with her and would be happy to do so again!

  • 5 stars Overall

by Avatar for Jojo8790 Jojo8790 about Avatar for Janice L Janice L on 08/11/2018

Janice has helped me with my 19 month old for the past 5/6 months. She has always been fun, friendly, reliable and hardworking. My son loves spending time with her. We do not need childcare currently, but when we next do, Janice will be my first point of call.

  • 5 stars Overall

by Avatar for izzy123 izzy123 about Avatar for Janice L Janice L on 08/03/2018

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.