Avatar for IonaB


Nanny in Innerleithen (also available for babysitting)

Usually responds within 24 hours

Female Member since Nov 2015 Last Updated Jan 2024 Last Login Jan 2024

My Summary

DBS Check
Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
After School Nanny
First Aid Training
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Nanny Share
Bedtime Nanny
Home School Helper
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

I am an energetic and personable outdoors lover who is patient, bubbly and kind. I enjoy nurturing little minds and coming up with fun, creative ways to keep children happy and engaged! A firm believer in the importance of outdoor, risky and imaginative play, I also respect the need for boundaries and routine. I always strive to adapt to the character of the children in my care and treat every one as an individual.
I am a member of the PVG Scheme and I am also certified in Pediatric First Aid.

My Experience

I have extensive experience working with children in a range of settings:

- Currently I work part-time in conservation education planning and teaching engaging lessons and activities focussed around conservation and the environment to P2-3 aged children.

- In my most recent nanny role I looked after two wonderful girls aged 2 and 3.5. In previous nanny posts I’ve cared for a family with four children aged 4- 10, and have been a shared nanny, looking after two 3 year-olds from different families. In these posts my duties included cooking and light housework, playing age and stage appropriate games, preparing the children for school in the morning, assisting with homework, taking them to activities and supervising night-time routines.

- I have been a babysitter for numerous families over many years, working with children from 3 months to 14 years.

- As a Nursery Assistant I cared for children aged 6 months to 5 years, developing engaging activities in line with the Pre-Birth to Three Curriculum and the Curriculum for Exellence. I also had responsibility for nutrition, risk assessmnent, personal care and social development.

- As a Classroom Assistant I worked one on one with primary aged children to develop numeracy and literacy skills

- Working in Outdoor Education I coached children and young people adventure sports, high ropes, arts & crafts, music and science activities.

My Qualifications

Level 1 Child Protection Training
Level 3 Pediatric First Aid
BSc (Hons) Psychology
Scottish Advanced Highers and Highers

My Availability

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 30/01/2024

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £11.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £13.00 per hour (net)

My Documents

  • UK Passport (added 22/06/2023)


No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.