5 stars (2)

Nanny in Royal Borough Of Greenwich

Babysitter in Royal Borough Of Greenwich

Usually responds within 2 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Dec 2015 Last Updated May 2019 Last Login 25 May 2019 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Night Nanny
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Governess
Mothers Help
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
Nanny Share
Potty Trainer
Bedtime Nanny
Free Smear-Test Childcare

About Me

I am a British 40+ year old lady, with two of my own happy,healthy children. I have experience of taking care of twins,triplets and special needs babies from birth up to age 15. I like taking the children in my care to parks, library's,music groups and stay and play groups as I believe things like these help children to learn and grow into happy and healthy young people. My husband works from home so I can devote my time and attention to the child/children in my care without worrying about my own children. I enjoy arts and crafts and sewing. I am respectful of all faiths and believes. I like to treat every child as an individual and I believe all children need lots of love and attention. I hate being late for anything and would rather be 30mins early rather than risk being late. I love taking care of babies and young children and helping them grow up and forfill their potential. I don't mind doing light house work or laundry when possible. Please contact me

My Experience

since I was 16 I have done babysitting, worked in nurserys and taken care of children of all ages from new born upwards. I have helped out at a range of childcare settings including beaver scout group,'stay and play' and playgroups.but for the past 20+ years I have also worked as a nanny. I have also had experience of taking care of children and young adults with special needs and disabilities

My Qualifications

Crb checked
First aid trained
Food hygiene
Fire safety
Introduction to nannying
The prevent duty in early year
Health and safety
Early years nutrition
Eyfs
Food safety L2
Child neglect L2
Supporting early language
Literacy and the eyfs
Improving learning through play
Child development
Equality and inclusions in early years
Equality and diversity
Promoting positive behaviour
ADHD
Asperger syndrome
Supporting children with SEN
Managing behaviour
Lighting the fire
I made a unicorn(helping kids imagination)
A good place to be2
Developing self esteem in young children
What happens in the baby room

My Availability

i am also available for babysitting at short notice, weather it is a 1 of or more

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 11/05/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £12.50 per hour
  • Nannying from £11.50 per hour (gross)

Depends on the amount of hours ,age and number of children.

My Documents

Warning

This provider has not yet uploaded any documents for validation. Read our Safety Centre and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Ruth se9. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Ruth worked with our son for 1 year and we found her to be very reliable and trustworthy. Always on time and going above and beyond to help us out and especially our little boy. He grew to adore her and considered her part of the family. Unfortunately we had to part ways due to change in my working schedule but I highly recommend her to any family who will be lucky to have has as a nanny.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Ruth se9 on 18/10/2018

For the 4years that she worked for me I found Ruth to be excellent. Never late always available at last minute, even though we would always give at least 2 days notice. When I was pregnant with my second she was a big help, having my oldest the whole time I was in hospital (I had a c section) even brought her in to see me. When I was ill and couldn't get out of bed she stayed with me the whole 2 weeks. As my husband works away. She is very kind always putting herself out to help me and my family. She looked after my youngest 2 children since they where born . The kids loved her food she even cooked for me and my husband. She always kept the house neat ,clean and tidy. I wish I could have paid her more. The only reason I had to let her go is we moved away because of my husbands job. I tried to convince Ruth to come with us. But she couldn't leave her own family. Anyone hiring her should know how lucky they are as she really enriched our family live

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Ruth se9 on 05/06/2017

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.