Sharon
image/svg+xml

Private Tutor in Wednesbury

5 stars
(1)

Usually responds within 2 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Dec 2015 Last Updated Mar 2021 Last Login 22 Apr 2021 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Maths Tutor
English Tutor
Primary up to 11 years
11 Plus
Virtual Tutor

About Me

A dedicated, committed and hardworking individual who has a great passion to support students with their education. I am passionate about working with children in order to provide them with the knowledge and skills required to excel, flourish and thrive in life.

My Experience

A Primary School Teacher, who has been teaching for approximately five years. I have more experience teaching in upper key stage 2 than key stage 1, but I do tutor all year primary year groups.

I have worked in year 4, 5 and 6 (SATs experience), and I am currently working in year 5 this year. I have worked two years in London where I was able to broaden my knowledge and widen my experience in the field of education. I have a friendly and bubbly individual who is committed to helping your child succeed. This includes preparing students for a smooth transition into secondary school. I am also able to provide 11+ tuition.

Furthermore, I will prepare the resources for your child. I will take into account where the child feels they need additional support and what areas they feel they may require pre-teaching or post teaching as sometimes there may be a topic that the child did not grasp or know that they will find challenging.

Thank you

My Qualifications

Postgraduate Certificate in Education (PGCE)
BA Honours in Youth Justice - 2:1

My Availability

Due to working as a full-time Primary School teacher, I am only available to tutor some evenings and weekends. During the half term holidays, I am more flexible.

I tutor from home and online, however; if this is an inconvenience we can discuss an alternative.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning no no no no no yes yes
Afternoon no no no no no yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 28/12/2020

My Fees

  • Tutoring from £20.00 per hour

£20 - £25.00

My Documents

  • Basic Disclosure Check (added 20/05/2020)
  • Exam Certificate: Qualified Teaching Status (added 27/12/2019)
  • Training Certificate: Induction Certificate (added 27/12/2019)
  • UK Passport (added 27/12/2019)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Sharon. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Sharon has been tutoring my daughter Amira for 4 months preparing her for her SATs this year.
Amira has shown such an improvement in her work over all and her confidence is improving week by week.
Both me and Amira’s teachers have seen such an improvement and her scores on test papers have doubled since.
Amira enjoys her tutoring lessons and always looks forward to going each week. 😊

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for Minnie13 Minnie13 about Avatar for Sharon Sharon on 25/02/2020

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.