5 stars (1)

Babysitter in Ashford

Female Non-smoker Member since Jan 2011 Last Updated Jun 2019 Last Login 16 Jul 2019 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
Ofsted Registered
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

**AVAILABLE FOR 2 WEEKS COMMENCING 22ND JULY. TEMP NANNY/DAYTIME MATERNITY NURSING. ALSO AVAILABLE FOR BABYSITTING**

My name is Kathryn, I am 28 years old. I live in Middlesex/Surrey.

I am a very warm, friendly and fun nanny, and I'm very passionate about my job!

I have worked in childcare since 2008, since gaining my Level 3 Diploma in Childcare and Education.

I started off in Private day nurseries where I was mainly based with babies and toddlers, I worked my way up to a room leader and deputy manager position, and I began nannying in 2014.

I have experience of nannying for children from newborn up to 9 years of age. Mainly sole charge experience but some mothers help/Maternity Nurse also. I also have worked for many years with twins.

I am currently working as a childminder assistant in Kew which I'm finding a great new challenge for me.

I have worked in Teddington, Richmond, Kingston-Upon-Thames, East Molesey, Esher, East Sheen, Walton on Thames and Kew.

I have a relevant qualification in Childcare, am currently registered with Ofsted, and have a paediatric first aid certificate.

Excellent references on request.

My Experience

6 Years in private nurseries- Roles included nursery nurse, room leader and deputy manager, 4.5 years as a private sole charge Nanny. Started as a childminder assistant in June 2019.

My Qualifications

Level 3 in Childcare and Education. Level 4 Maternity Nurse Training (in progress), and all other relevant requirements for ofsted registration

My Availability

Available for ad hoc Friday work, babysitting, and 2 weeks for temp nannying/Maternity nursing commencing 22nd July

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no yes no no
Morning no no no no yes no no
Afternoon no no no no yes no no
After School no no no no yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no yes yes no
Last Updated: 17/06/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

Dependant on requirements

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Kathryn. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

I have known Kathryn for nearly 3 years, during which time she has done ad hoc nannying and babysitting for my two children around her current position.

I would highly recommend her. She is professional to a T, always on time and easy to talk to, open and honest - which I consider important for a nanny:parent relationship.

She has a natural ability with children, is very caring and nurturing. On the occasions she has cared for my kids, she has followed my routine as requested, engaged my children in an exciting and fun way at the same time as keeping my house as I would like to come home to find it!

She is a lovely girl, and will be a credit to the next family she works for.

  • 5 stars Overall

by about Kathryn on 28/02/2017

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.