Avatar for Kirsty
Kirsty

Babysitter in Keith

Female Member since Feb 2016 Last Updated Jun 2022 Last Login Jun 2022

My Summary

DBS Check
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience

About Me

I am 22 years old and currently working in a private nursery Whislt fully qualified in my SVQ 3 (Level 7) In social services child and young people. Where my role is being responsible for building relationships with small groups of children from birth to 12 years old , caring for them and providing them with the support they need to grow and develop. Ensuring the safety and well-being of children is paramount at all times. Meeting each individuals child's needs, planning for their learning and development. I also have a full UK driving licence with my own car

Developing knowledge in current curriculum practice - Curriculum for Excellence, HGIOELC, Pre-Birth to Three, Building the Ambution and Getting it Right for Every Child I have always enjoyed looking after young children by reading to them and playing with them. I consider myself to be a good team worker, working flexibly and effectively as part of a team though I can work independently when needed using initiative. I am also able to adjust my style of communication to my audience. I am reliable, helpful and quick to learn and can take responsibility.


Text or email me for further information

My Experience

I have done 2 blocks of work experience which included
Playing with children
Learning children how to brush their teeth and wash hands properly.
Preparing snacks.
Circle time
Reading books
Caring for children
Preparing children for going outside/ changing shoes/ putting jackets on.
I have also grew up with younger siblings
I have took many courses and been successful in;
First aid trained
Getting it right for 2 year olds course
Benefit risk assessment
Infection prevention and control
Speech and language development
Child protection/ safeguarding
COVID 19 training

My Qualifications

Level 4 early education and childcare at MORAY college uhi
Level 5 play in early education and Childcare at Moray college

My Availability

I am looking for a baby sitter

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 05/06/2022

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

My Documents

  • Training Certificate (added 06/09/2020)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.