image/svg+xml image/svg+xml

Nanny in Whitefield

Babysitter in Whitefield

Female Non-smoker Member since Mar 2016 Last Updated Jul 2020 Last Login 07 Jul 2020 Email

My Summary

Full Driving Licence
Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
Free Smear-Test Childcare

About Me

I am a self employed home childcare provider and I am Ofsted registered to care for children in their own home or at my own home for a maximum of two hours per day (school drop/pick up). I provide wrap around care, proxy parenting and I am also a night nanny.
I consider my job to be the best job in the world as I really enjoy meeting and working with children, i have found every child to be unique and special in their own way.
Although I have been to university twice and achieved a good level of qualification in the Psychology field I always return to childcare as it’s something I really enjoy doing.
I do have an interest in mental health especially in children and teenagers and in the past I have worked voluntarily for the Nhs (Child and Adolescent Mental Health Service aka CAMHS ) in an inpatient setting for young people. My role as a volunteer was to encourage social inclusion and introduce therapeutic activities for the young people to engage in. I have also been a volunteer family support worker for Homestart Bury, I am awaiting a transfer to Rochdale due to an unfortunate recent closure.
I am also a Mental Health Nursing Assistant (Bank Work) which enables me to gain experience yet still work as a childcare provider as my main occupation.
I also have a big love for all animals, birds and insects ...I have two guinea pigs, Mindy and Billy at the moment but I would love to have more if I could accommodate them, I would love a farm one day :)

My Experience

I have been working as a home child care provider for the last four years, however I have prieviously worked as a live out nanny when I was 21 before I became a mother and engaged in education. I have had a wealth of experience from being a mother myself, life experience and education, I have a little boy who was born in Nov 2017 and my eldest son is 20 and starting a new chapter at university. I have worked in the past as a nanny working away from home in Wales and as a mothers help with a newborn baby as the mother had a c section.

I have current experience of working with two sets of twin girls, two sets in early years ( 30 months and 14 months old) and two 6 year olds :) as well other early years children, school aged children and adolescents.

I have experience of caring for children with ADHD, autism as well as special educational needs and I have also been a private foster carer on two occasions.
I have also recently March 2020 been inspected by Ofsted and I passed my inspection.

My Qualifications

- Pediatric child and babies (Ofsted) first aid certificate (2019)
- level 3 safeguarding children
- Tinies caring for children in their own home certificate
- Health and safety certificate
- Working with ADHD certificate
- Working with special educational needs certificate
- PgDip Applied Psychology (Therapies) (2018)
- Bsc Psychology with Honours (2014)
- Access to university certificate in Social Sciences, Health and Humanities.
- Ofsted registration

My Availability

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no yes yes
Morning no no no no no yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School no no no no no yes yes
Evening no no yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no yes yes
Last Updated: 03/07/2020

My Fees

  • Nannying from £12.00 per hour (gross)
  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

Home child care providers are restricted by Ofsted regulations to a maximum of two families children at any one time in one of the children's homes, unlike childminders who can have more children and so can charge less.

Due to this I charge higher fees than a childminder or nursery, fees are per family (siblings) not per child. This is particularly beneficial if you have more than 2 children :)

Day Rate and evening rate is £12 per hour and overnight stays £75 per night to be discussed

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • Inspection Report: Ofsted Inspection 2020 (added 06/03/2020)
  • Reference: ICO- GDPR Certificate (added 21/01/2020)
  • image/svg+xml Childminding Agency Certificate (added 02/06/2019)
  • Basic Disclosure Check (added 02/06/2019)
  • image/svg+xml Childminding Agency Certificate (added 02/06/2019)
  • First Aid Certificate: Paediatric first aid 2019 to 2022 (added 04/05/2019)
  • image/svg+xml Ofsted Certificate (added 08/11/2016)
  • Training Certificate: Tinies (added 05/11/2016)
  • UK Passport (added 26/10/2016)


No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.